Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Balls (Christmas Cookies) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Balls (Christmas Cookies)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2014

      My Mom also made these every Christmas and I think they were my favorite one..... although oatmeal raisin cookies may not be Christmasy but I think they might be better! I'm gonna find out tonight! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      Probably the easiest cookie I've ever made. They tasted so delicate and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      I made these and they were very crumbly. I think I may have made them too small because I had to shorten the cooking time as well. Either way, I don't think that I will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      My mom made these for christmas every year too! They are the favorite cookie of all three of us kids... and i grew up to make them for my own kids. Also called mexican wedding cakes or cookies. Love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      I made these tonight, and added some white chocolate chips. They came out great! I got 31 cookies out of the batch. I'm bringing them to Christmas with the family tomorrow :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Quick, simple, delicious. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Only 16 or 17 in a batch of these so my cookies were too large. I thought they were only one inch balls but in reality they were were really 1 1/2 to 1 3/4 inch in size (baked them for 20 minutes). Picture is coming shows my cookies next to a hersey kiss for size comparison. My daughter describes these as crumbly melt in your mouth low density cookies. She thinks I should put carmel on top and make them like a pralines. She gave them 4 out of 5 stars (discounted for lack of chocolate and carmel) but I gave them a 5 - next time I will make them 1/2 as big I'll try a actual teaspoon to measure them out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      these were so easy to make! i tripled the recipe. these cookies are so light, very good!! will be making these alot. Thanks for a very quick and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Very yummy cookies! I got 30 cookies out of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      Very tender delicate cookies. Almost melt in your mouth!Very light flavor. I added just a pinch of baking powder, but otherwise followed the recipe. Baked them the full 15 min. They look like little snow balls, after being rolled in powdered sugar. I got 24 cookies, the perfect amount for three of us! Thanks for this recipe. I will for sure make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2003

      This made 26 cookies for me. Very yummy addition to the Christmas cookie collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Balls (Christmas Cookies)

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.2
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    67%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 6.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 38.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites