Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pebber Nodder (Danish Christmas Cookies) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pebber Nodder (Danish Christmas Cookies)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2009

      Just bagging them up for presents before I eat them all... Absolutely delicious! I added 1tsp black pepper and 4 Tbsp golden syrup (makes them crackled on top, but so moreish!) I found that I needed to add lots more flour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      This recipe is great! I got over 100 cookies from it. The Dane at our New Year's party loved them. Said they tasted just like her mom used to make, but they were a little lighter colored than usual. I'll put them in the oven longer next time, because I will definitely be making these again. Thank you for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      This was a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      I have the last batch in the oven now, and I absolutely love the smell of my apartment! It smells so spicy, and it really brings out the holiday spirit! The construction was ridiculously easy, and they were so quick in the oven. The flavor is spicy and sharp! The only thing is that my turned out fairly pale, even after leaving it in for an extra two minutes. Next time I might roll it in colored sugar or make a powdered-sugar glaze for a bit of visual appeal. but other than that, they are great gems to add to any cookie plate (or in this case, cookie jar ^_^)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      These were really simple to put together, and the cardamom is an awesome touch. The texture of the finished cookie was really nice, and the dough was easy to work with (not to mention clean up after) with only a little bit of flour on my hands. I love too that these bake up so quickly, which made this a perfect "large batch" cookie. I doubled this recipe and made three giant plates of cookies in what felt like no time, since by the time I had another tray ready to go in the oven, the first was done! I'll definitely be coming back to this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      Yum! These were lovely. I liked the fact that they were quite thick...Next time I make them I might put a little less sugar but on the whole they have a very nice christmassy flavour!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      I found that rolling the dividing the dough, making into ropes and cutting was rather useless. I simply rolled the dough into balls and placed on the cookie sheet after the first dozen. It was less messy and a lot easier. The taste of the cookie is really phenomenal. I purchased a whole bottle of cardamon for a cranberry bread I made several months ago so I was quite pleased to find this recipe and another way to use that bottle! Really quite delicious and delicately flavored.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      sugar cookies are so simple, yet are loved by many. my little neighbor helped me make these and she had a blast! we also decided to use a little icing to decorate them, just for fun!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      These are really nice! It's the first time I've tried using cardamom in a recipe, and it adds an almost flowery essence to the cookies. I took the advice from some of the allrecipes comments and rolled these into balls, then dipped them in colored sugar. The texture turns out a lot like a sugar cookie - not exactly crispy, but not exactly chewy either. The dough was so easy to work with and they turned out so pretty, I'm sure I'll be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      I made these for my cookie exchange this year. Very easy to make and good. A rather plain cookie, not too sweet, but good all the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      Very tasty spice cookies. In order to make the rolling of the dough easier, I chilled the dough for an hour beforehand. Instead of rolling it in flour, I rolled it in powdered sugar :).
      I had to the leave the cookies in the oven 2-3 minutes longer than stated in the instructions, as the first batch came out underdone. Overall, the cookies are fast and easy to make and this recipe is a great addition to my holiday cookie assortment! Thank you, Happy Hippie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      These are wonderful! I just threw bite sized clumps on the cookie sheet and when they came out of the oven they were perfect! Halfway through I squished and added some colored sugar on top and they look very festive and nice. These are SO EASY and have just become a Christmas staple in our house! (My kids really enjoyed themselves too!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pebber Nodder (Danish Christmas Cookies)

    Serving Size: 1 (8 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 100

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 36.9
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    47%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 9.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 14.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes