Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peas in Tarragon Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peas in Tarragon Cream

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2010

      I LOVE your grandma's recipes BJK! And this was no exception! I am not a lover of cooked celery - only in stews! So, I left it out! Other than that this was made as posted, with Creme Fraiche instead of heavy cream. I garnished the finished peas with a frond of tarragon and enjoyed this today with Old English Herb Rub for Fish. Made for the Herb of the Month Club in the French forum and the Magic of herbs in the Photos forum, merci encore ma leeetle petits pois! Tartelette :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      This was so good! I had only 1 celery rib left. Used 2 teaspoons dried tarragon and 16 ounces of frozen peas that I added to the scallions. I didn`t cook them first! I cut the butter in half. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      My kind of food, vegetables and cream, you can't go wrong. Easily prepared, this was a lovely side, with delicate flavours, and so quickly prepared, it can be enjoyed any night of the week. Thanks BK, I really enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      very good. I made the recipe as directed. I think it had a little too much tarragon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      Great recipe for peas. I like peas, but don't love them. This recipe made me love them. The flavor from the tarragon was lovely and the slight creaminess from the cream superb. I will definitely make this again. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      A lovely change from plain peas. The only change I made was to use celery salt in place of fresh celery (had none!!). Very easy to make and went well with our pork steaks, chunky cut steamed carrots and Paprika Potatoes Will ceertainly be making this again :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      This is excellent! It went very well with pork. I loved the addition of my fresh garden tarragon. Made for Aussie Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      This was quite good. I don't like the texture of cooked celery, so I increased the peas somewhat and added a good handful of celery flakes, which added the celery flavor. I am not quite sure that I cared for how the cream looked with the peas - perhaps I should have left it a bit saucier - but it still tasted good, especially with the lovely fresh tarragon from my garden.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      wow i really like tarragon with peas its wicked good , i ,of course , used dried just a sprinkle zaar world tour made for 1 turned out fine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peas in Tarragon Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.8
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    69%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 63.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 431.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French tarragon

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites