Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peas and Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peas and Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2002

      I used butter. I know it will make the salt and fat different. But got to love that butter. Wonderful taste and yes the cumin added a mild flavor that was just good. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      We loved this simple, colourful side dish. It was easy to make, and tasted great. I cooked frozen peas briefly in place of the tinned peas (an ingredient I have never used) and was really happy with the result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2002

      This is a quite nice side dish. We enjoyed the cumin flavor. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2003

      We also enjoyed the cumin flavor, but be careful and don't add more than is called for. The first time I made it I guess that I didn't pay close attention and it came out too dominant. The second batch was perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      I gave this one star because it sounded like it would be delicious but after making this not only did I really dislike it...so did all 6 people I was serving it to. No one enjoyed it so I knew it just wasn't me, Iknow Imade it following the ingredients exactly so I don't know what exactly was wrong. The flavor just didn't satisfy us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      Easy and excellent! Works well with asparagus or green beans in place of the peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      What a great dish! The flavors are so different. My husband and I loved it! I followed the suggestion of putting the spice in with the onions and mushrooms while sauteing and liked the way it blended. This is a "doer again" Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      Good! A nice way to make peas special. I followed the recipe as written and thought the late addition of the cumin and paprika left them with a "raw" taste. I would suggest adding them when cooking the onions. Three stars = good, would make again with minor changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2003

      Excellent! The cumin adds a sort of Middle Eastern flavour. Due to personal preference, I used frozen peas instead of canned and Pam instead of oil. Quick, easy and tasty side dish. I'll be making this again. UPDATE: I have made this many times, and now have my own variation: 1 T. chopped onion, 1 cup sliced mushrooms, 1/3 cup frozen peas (thawed), 1/4 tsp cumin, 1/8 tsp paprika. This is to serve one (me!). I love love love this dish, and I've been buying mushrooms just so I can make this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peas and Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.0
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    18%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 9.1 g
    36%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites