8 Reviews

this was good but I felt it needs something else to boost the flavors together, needed more oil and I added in some garlic powder but still something was missing, I might make again with some other additions, thanks Syd!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz July 19, 2008

Oh, and I also added a big clove of pressed garlic. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuzyBPack January 08, 2015

Like other reviewers, I felt that this was missing something. I began with fresh peas, which I blanched, then followed the directions as written; with the exception of adding more lemon, dill and sugar along with some butter to the pan before serving. The artichokes were great, but the peas were just okay. Thanks for giving me something new to try!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH July 15, 2011

Just delicious - perfect as a side to our pasta. I am sure it will be just as good tomorrow cold too. We loved this !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew January 07, 2010

We agree with the others that this is definitely missing something. We added butter and some cooked rice. This made it much tastier. Overall, we liked this recipe once tweeked. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu July 29, 2008

I made this for DH tonight. He didn't like it hot. After refrigerating until it was cool he said it was better but he still wasn't overly joyed with it. Sorry Syd, I wish I could rate it higher.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh June 18, 2008

Unique side dish! Enjoyed the flavors together although they were a surprising combination. Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TLu June 18, 2008

Very easy to toss up! I used Grilled Scallions adding great flavor to this side. I skipped the salted water part. Just added the peas and artichokes to the hot oil along with the remaining ingredients. Skipped the salt. Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ June 13, 2008
Peas and Artichokes (Greece)