Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pearl's Sesame Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pearl's Sesame Noodles

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2002

      Another winner from Lennie! I could really get addicted to these noodles. I used curly spirals instead of spaghetti, and they seemed to hold the dressing well. I also added a touch more ginger and a bit more tahini than called for, and it was a major taste explosion! I am going to make this often! Thanks Lennie, I adore your recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2002

      MM...YUM! This pasta is so easy and delicious. Unlike the pasta I am used to having, it's not greasy or heavy. Very light and the flavour bounces off your tongue! I served it cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2002

      I've been looking for a sesame noodle recipe that sounded not only good, but easy to make...this one's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      yum. love at first bite. i reduced the chili sauce by 1/2 because i had to use sambal oelek (what i had on hand). increased tahini slightly per another reviewer, used rice vinegar in place of sherry, so several changes, but MAN! really good. thanks for a great one we will use often. :] Additioinal note: this got hotter over a bit of time, so i will definitely tone it down a bit next time. excellent recipe. thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      Easy great recipe! I modified it a little -- added some crushed red pepper flakes (not spicy enough for me), used organic crunchy peanut butter in place of the tahini, a nice cabernet in place of the sherry & very thin asian rice noodles vs. spaghetti. Turned out superb!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      Oh my gosh this is Excellent! I would give you 20 stars if I could. I really enjoyed this and will make this recipe a regular. Even my almost 2 year old really liked them, he was eating them even before they were on the table. I served it at room temperature. Thanks Lennie....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

    • on January 11, 2012

      Delicious and so easy to put together. I was out of sherry so I used rice wine vinegar. So good! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

    • on January 03, 2010

      Very easy and yummy. I halved the amount of chili sauce and garlic to suit my tastes. Thank you for posting! This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      WOW, what a great recipe! Though, for those who are wusses when it comes to spicy hot you may want to cut back by half. I am and I will next time. But darn, these are just about the best noodles I have ever had! I doubled the tahini based on another reviewers suggestion and I used the cabernet because I thought I had sherry but didn't. Sherry will definitely be perfect in this though. I made the one batch and we chowed, a second batch of pasta is cooking now so we have some for lunch this week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Very nice balanced recipe. Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      I used creamy peanut butter instead of tahnini and sugar (cut to 1 TBS) and used mirin instead of sherry. My husband and I both loved it. I don't make things twice very often (I like to try new things), but I will probably make this again next week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

    • on January 25, 2007

      Very good! Next time I will use a little less tahini...the sesame flavor was a bit too strong for our tastes. I also forgot to add the green onions, so that may explain the imbalance of flavors for us. We used thin spaghetti-like noodles found in our local asian market instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      I loved it! I had this at the farmers market and absolutely digged it. However, I did use the tahini and it was nasty to me, so I will use creamy peanut butter instead, 3 tbsp of soy sauce, 2 tbsp on sherry, 2 tbsp of brown sugar, and 1/2 cup of chicken broth. Still a very good recipe. A staple in my family now. Lastly, I eat it cold. DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      These are so good! Such a nice mild flavor & goes well with any asian food!Great cold, I used chinese noodles. Will be making this dish alot! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Excellent flavor and easy to make. Thank you for a yummy and healthy recipe. I used angel hair pasta. Next time I will try spirals. I did not use cucumber but will try broccoli the next time too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Thank you for this amazing recipe! It tasted EXACTLY like the restaurent near me! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      So very quick to put together. I actually doubled the recipe cooking up a whole packet of spaghetti, so that I had a couple of lunches on hand. Dave shreaded some BBQ chicken on top of his. I personally prefer the flavour of tahini over peanut butter and find it perfect for this recipe. Thanks Lennie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pearl's Sesame Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.4
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    20%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 277.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chinese chili sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes