26 Reviews

Another winner from Lennie! I could really get addicted to these noodles. I used curly spirals instead of spaghetti, and they seemed to hold the dressing well. I also added a touch more ginger and a bit more tahini than called for, and it was a major taste explosion! I am going to make this often! Thanks Lennie, I adore your recipes!

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj April 20, 2002

MM...YUM! This pasta is so easy and delicious. Unlike the pasta I am used to having, it's not greasy or heavy. Very light and the flavour bounces off your tongue! I served it cold.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Izzy Knight February 25, 2002

I've been looking for a sesame noodle recipe that sounded not only good, but easy to make...this one's a winner!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
D~ June 13, 2002

yum. love at first bite. i reduced the chili sauce by 1/2 because i had to use sambal oelek (what i had on hand). increased tahini slightly per another reviewer, used rice vinegar in place of sherry, so several changes, but MAN! really good. thanks for a great one we will use often. :] Additioinal note: this got hotter over a bit of time, so i will definitely tone it down a bit next time. excellent recipe. thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messy44 April 12, 2010

Easy great recipe! I modified it a little -- added some crushed red pepper flakes (not spicy enough for me), used organic crunchy peanut butter in place of the tahini, a nice cabernet in place of the sherry & very thin asian rice noodles vs. spaghetti. Turned out superb!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hlamar August 06, 2003

Oh my gosh this is Excellent! I would give you 20 stars if I could. I really enjoyed this and will make this recipe a regular. Even my almost 2 year old really liked them, he was eating them even before they were on the table. I served it at room temperature. Thanks Lennie....

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheri-BDB May 19, 2003

Delicious and so easy to put together. I was out of sherry so I used rice wine vinegar. So good! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview January 11, 2012

Very easy and yummy. I halved the amount of chili sauce and garlic to suit my tastes. Thank you for posting! This recipe is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefLizD January 03, 2010
Pearl's Sesame Noodles