Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pear Yogurt Shake Anytime Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pear Yogurt Shake Anytime

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2009

      I skipped the honey and used vanilla yogurt. Delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      I used canned pears, but looking forward to trying with a fresh pear during pear season. I also used vanilla yogurt, and only 1 tbls. of honey. I added some ground cardamom with the nutmeg, because I love pear and cardamom together. Great smoothie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Super easy and tasty too. I too used vanilla yogurt and so I eliminated the honey. I also added extra nutmeg, as it went SO well .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Wow Mike, what a great smoothie this one is. I have to admit, this is a first for me using pears. I used a fresh red one that I had on hand and also vanilla yogurt. The banana was frozen, but I still added a splash of skim milk and about 5 ice cubes. A bit of honey and a generous dashing of both cinnamon and nutmeg. Really a fabulous and awesome shake/smoothie!!! So glad I tagged for 123Hits~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      YUM! I made twice, once with canned, once with fresh pears. The fresh ones Taste MUCH better! SUPER YUMMY!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      We've been having very warm autumn days and this fit perfectly. I used canned pears and I really liked the addition of the frozen banana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Updated: Man this smoothie gets better and better everytime I make it...sooo yummy....Even my picky dh loved it...Great smoothie Syd. I used fresh pears and pear nectar, they worked well in this recipe. The smoothie was sweet, rich, thick and velvety. I really enjoyed the addition of freshly grated nutmeg. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Made this for toddler DD & she downed it in about 30 secs. I used vanilla yoghurt & only a smidge honey, lovely smoothie, thanks Syd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Ooh, much enjoyed this morning! I used a fresh pear and some pear nectar. Easy and filling! Thanks Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pear Yogurt Shake Anytime

    Serving Size: 1 (429 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.2
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    67%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 96.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 55.1 g
    220%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites