Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pear Slush Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pear Slush

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2011

      This is absolutely delicious and so refreshing! I made half the recipe, using an unpeeled bartlett pear. The only change I might make is to add some more ice but otherwise, it's perfect! Made for Almost 5 tag game. Thanks Sharon123! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      What a blast of flavor Sharon. This tart and tangy slush was lovely. I cored my bosc pear but didn't peel it, just to add a little texture. I did find the orange juice to be the strongest flavor. This treat was definitely refreshing. I can't wait to try it during the hot hazy days of summer. Thanks for sharing another winner. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      This was very good, but I did make some alterations: I found it to be a bit thin, so I used 8 ice cubes. I used only 1 tsp. honey and added one splenda packet to fill out the sweetness. The citrus flavor was definitely dominant, but not overpowering. Overall, a delicious smoothie! I will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      4 3/4 stars light, refreshing, yummy. Very wow for pear which has never being my favorite fruit. I Peeled and cored the pear. I used freshly squeezed orange juice to be raw plus the rest but just used ice cubes as I didn't have crushed ice. They didn't destroy my blender! Hehe. I may make this again if I have the ingredients on hand. Made for RECIPE SWAP #42 - July 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      This recipe made it into our Book #242923! 10/15/09 - Wow, this is great! Very light, refreshing, and packed with wow! I did peel and core the pear first. I also used lemon juice (on hand) for the lime. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      I agree with Bird & Buddha. . .this is a WOW recipe. Definitely light and so tasty. This would be great poolside for sure!!!!! Made it as written. Thanks for a keeper, Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pear Slush

    Serving Size: 1 (578 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.8
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    63%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 45.3 g
    181%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites