Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pear Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pear Pie

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2002

      Oh how delicious. This is a fabulous tasting pie. I used fresh, sweet, juicy pears from our pear tree. I love the flavor or the ginger and Cointreau. Thanks for a special treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      Yummy!!! I needed something to do with a bunch of fresh pears and this was great! I even made a second pie the next day! Thanks for sharing, this will be made at my house again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2003

      Thank you so much for a delicious pie!! My family loved it! No more wondering what to do with all those pears we get from our tree!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      This was a really great tasting pie. It looked pretty too. I used orange juice instead of the cointreau liqueir. My pears were just perfect. It turned out fabulous. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I doubled this but otherwise made exactly as directed and was happy with the end result. I did run into a little trouble with the recipe though... The mixture to pour over the fruit was so thick my mixer wouldn't stir it - not sure if it's supposed to be that way? I definitely couldn't "pour" it, so I just kind of globbed it over the pears and baked anyways and seemed ok. I noticed a bitter aftertaste, which I think is because of the flour. Next time I'll use less I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This recipe was very good. One thing I did change because of past experience with pear pie was, I pre-cooked the pears in microwave alittle bit. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      This was a very delicious and tasty way to use pears. After reading the other reviews and making the pie myself it seems that having the right pear is very important. I used very ripe Red Bartlett pears and they turned out perfect. The filling was a great medium to enhance the flavour of the pears and it developed a wonderful crunchy texture just along the top. I will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      Pear pie is wonderful. I make them in the summer/fall when pears are plentiful, in fact, I usually steal the pears from my neighbors tree! I do not use the cointreau, but definitely the vanilla and ginger. Add a teaspoon of small pearl tapioca to thicken up the juice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      My pie didn't come out very tasty because the pears, even though I sliced them thin, didn't get soft enough. The flavor of the filling was also very bland. I was very disappointed in this pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

    • on September 13, 2004

      Great recipe. I did make one error, but it was entirely my fault so I certainly won't hold it against the recipe. I didn't slice my pears thinly enough. They weren't quite soft at the end of the cook time, but the flavor is great. I will make this again and next time I will slice the pears thinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      This pie was just wonderful! I was really surprised too. I didn't have any cointreau, so I just filled the tablespoon with half lemon juice and water. My pie was a little runny, even though I cooked it the full time. So I don't know if it is my oven or what. I will defiantly make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pear Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 471.0
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    31%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 90.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 215.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.1 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 45.3 g
    181%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites