Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pear Honey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pear Honey

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2002

      It's called Pear Honey because the finished product is amber, like raw honey. Since pears are very mild flavored, and with the addition of pineapple and lemon, you don't really taste pears. Instead, it tastes like a fruity honey. If you like a thicker jam consistency, bring it to the gel point (about 220 degrees), stirring constantly. This produces a darker, thicker jam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Awesome! I make a lot of jams, and after purchasing a huge quantity of very ripe pears, decided to try a variety of pear recipes. This was my favorite. I normally share my creations with friends and family, not sure if any of them will get a sample of this one, though:) Easy and the jars are beautiful. Took about 30 minutes to cook the jam. If you are new to canning or need instructions for hot water bath procedures, be sure to visit the Canning Forum here on Zaar for lots of helpful information. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This is so good and so simple to make! I had never had pear honey before, and after my mamaw gave me a TON of pears from her tree, I figured I give this a try. I'm definatley hooked!!! Thank you sooo much for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      I make this every year. I love it! I serve on angle food cake too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Extremely sweet and extremely good! Makes a nice topping for pancakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2004

      Pear honey is a old favorite my Grandmother shared with me. She also added a little angle flake coconut - added treat. goooooood!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      I tried this recipe today and it is DELICIOUS! I used a combination of Bosc and Bartlett pears and it worked wonderfully. This was my first canning experience and the cook time in the recipe was perfect. If you're an experienced canner, it would probably not take quite that long.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2002

      My friend in Nacogdoches, Texas makes this pear honey and I love it. My wife had to learn the recipe and every year we mooch pears. Can't wait for my trees to get large enough to bear fruit. LR Beckwith

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Spreads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pear Honey

    Serving Size: 1 (2574 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1186.8
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    48%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 308.6 g
    102%
    Dietary Fiber 11.1 g
    44%
    Sugars 287.0 g
    1148%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes