Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pear Custard Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pear Custard Bars

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2002

      We are so happy to find this recipe. It is my daughter's favorite and when she lost her copy she was so disappointed. Thanks, Tarynne!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      These were delightful! I used fresh peeled pears. I plan to make this again this week, but I'm going to skip the cinnamon and use some lemon extract in the custard mixture...mmm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      These don't sound that awesome but, trust me they are worth it and everyone who I have ever given these to loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This recipe, from Taste of Home Magazine, is one of my favorite pear desserts (and I LOVE pears!). Thanks for posting this family favorite, Tarynne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I have made these bars quite often as we have friends that absolutely love these. I have used peaches, strawberries or blueberries in place of the pears and just love the taste of these bars. I always use a glass pan to make these. I have also made these GF.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      I make these often because they are yummy and I generally have the ingredients in my house. Because I am setting up our new kitchen in AZ and did not have an 8" square pan, and storage is at a premium, I bought a 9" pan so the baking of this was different. In the 9" pan I baked the first layer 11 minutes and the second baking 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      I found this very yummy! the nuts in the crust also added to the yumminess...and instead of sprinkling the cinnamon on top, I mixed it in with the cheese mixture, so that the taste would be all over. I also thought that this was more like cheesecake with pears on top than custard lol, but it was still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      Very rich, but also kind of bland. Good though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      These bars were very good. Everyone in my family enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      This is delicious. I used fresh pears instead of canned and almonds instead of macadamias. (I ground the almonds in the blender.) Thanks for a yummy way to use 3 otherwise unused pears.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pear Custard Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.4
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    62%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 44.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 88.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 13.5 g
    54%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites