Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pear Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pear Crisp

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2002

      This recipe is easy and tasty. I used splends instead of sugar and a fruit mixture that is a butter substitute. This made this recipe suitable for those on a diet and wanting a nice crisp!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Easy and good--- Gets my vote. I've made it twice with the fresh pears that are available now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      For gluten-free I used cornstarch instead of flour and quinoa flakes instead of oats. I think it would be great over vanilla ice cream. Turned out very tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      Wow! Awesome! Fantastic! I used Splenda for the white sugar and 3 Tbl. Splenda brown sugar. We loved it. I like it better than apple crisp. I will be making again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      Came out great! Didn't have lemon rind unfortunately. Made it in two 177ml pyrex dishes - scaled down the recipe for 1 serving (1 cup of pear). Was not sure about keeping the cooking temperature and duration for the small portion - cooked @ 350 for 15 minutes then @375 for 15 minutes. Pears were very firm (not that ripe) - mixture came out great - no mush but pieces kept shape.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      This was yummy. We made it Gluten-Free with GF flour and GF oats.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2003

      I made this for my family and then for the girls at work, Had to tell everyone where I got the recipe!!! I must have made this four times in two weeks everyone loved it!! Thank you!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      A standard crisp recipe, but I had never made it with pears. Good stuff. A little juicier than I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      Very good! I have made this now 3-4 times and started tweaking it after I made this, I add 1/4 teaspoon salt to the crumble mixture as well as I add 2 tablespoons crystalized ginger chopped to the pear mixture. This is now one of my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      The topping was wonderful. I personally think 6 cups of pears was a little too much for the amount of topping, but we like the topping the best. :) I had never made pear crisp before. It was a fun recipe to try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      This recipe was delicious! I also used the Splenda and it turned out wonderful. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      This was great! The lemon really was a great addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      This was wonderful! I loved the lemon in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Really wonderful! Loved the addition of lemon peel and hint of ginger, had just the right amount of sweetness. Used ripe Bartlett pears. No leftovers with this one! Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      This pear crisp is simply wonderful and what a delightful change from the usual apple crisp! I had a few fresh blackberries to use up so I threw in just about a cupful which gave my crisp a beautiful color and added texture! Other than adding the blackberries, just a touch more sugar and using half quick oats and half old fashioned (I didn't have enough of the quick) I made as directed and will definitely make again, Terri! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      So amazingly good we polished it off in one night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      This was very yummy. I substituted agave for the white sugar, and it turned out great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      This didn't turn out fabulous, nor was it bad. The flavoring on the pears is fantastic, but the oatmeal didn't bind or crisp very well. As my husband put it, "It tastes like pears and oatmeal, not a pear crisp." Still, it was good and we gobbled it all up, so I can't complain that much! Maybe next time I'll try more flour and butter and fewer quick oats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      This was quite tasty but it was very watery. Maybe it was the type of pears I had, which were fresh off the tree. Next time I'd probably dust the slices with some flour to help thicken it up a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pear Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.3
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    25%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 73.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.5 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 37.6 g
    150%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes