Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pear Coffee Cake with Ginger Pecan Crunch Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pear Coffee Cake with Ginger Pecan Crunch Topping

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-48 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2006

      I made this over the weekend with home grown pears from my inlaws tree. It was amazing. Very moist and the spices give it a wonderful flavor. Made exactly as written except I had no buttermilk so I subbed 1/2c. sour cream and a 1/2 cup of milk, I also added about a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter because I just love vanilla. Thank you for this wonderful recipe, everyone who ate it gave it thumbs up!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      Oh, yum! This coffee cake is a delight to both make and eat. Besides making some substitutions to accomodate vegans, I followed the recipe exactly. It was a snap to put together (I love that the topping and batter start as the same mixture!!) and baked beautifully in the 40 minutes stated. What a treat my coworkers and I had! Thanks 1Steve, this one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      Oh yum! I had a piece of this cake at MarieAlice's and it was delicious, still warm from the oven. There was just a hint of ginger and she used walnuts instead of the pecans. I know I'll be making this at home soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      A lovely cake. Moist and very enjoyable. Thankyou for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      I love this coffee cake .. it is soo light and full of great flavor. I have made this one a couple of times and prefer not to put the salt in until I have removed the 1 cup of mixture and then reduce it to 1/2 tsp in the main cake mix. With this last one I only put in the D Brown sugar and flour together before removing the 1C mixture. In the one C mixture I added 2 Tsp more DBrown Sugar and increased the ginger to 1 tsp (I like ginger). I then only added 1/2 C Sugar to the main cake mix. When I placed the pecan mixture on top I lightly patted it down into the cake mix. I think this last one is my favorite but at the end of the day this is just a fantastic coffee cake the deserves more than 5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2004

      this cake was great the first day, but even better, it was really good the second day unlike alot of other coffeecake recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      Delicious! I brought this for a family gathering and everyone loved it. I was requested to bring a dessert; something that needed not to be refrigerated...what a great choice I made! It was perfect for an after dinner dessert with coffee. The leftovers were served for breakfast to the out of town guests, so it worked out perfect. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2003

      This is a wonderfully moist and delicious coffee cake. I made it today to share with two friends at work and they loved it. I will definitly be making it again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pear Coffee Cake with Ginger Pecan Crunch Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.8
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    44%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 10.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 241.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 22.9 g
    91%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes