12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thank you so much for this recipe. All of the cobblers I have made in the past have been a bit more entailed and alot more time consuming. This one is so easy and just as good if not better than the others I've made!! I expect it to work with other fruits as well. Thanks again!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommyof5lilprincesand1lilprincess August 22, 2009

This recipe was very easy to follow and make. My family really enjoyed this as a surprise dessert. I will make this recipe again for my co-workers, because I am sure they will enjoy eating this delicious dessert just as my family did.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zoeync December 09, 2007

Made this recipe again, less butter definitely improved the balance of the dish (we used about 1 1/2 ounces of butter). Also leaving the pears & sugar to stand longer was good (about 1 hour) & didn't add the excess sugar this time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cas & Lisa July 11, 2004

Very easy, very tasty. Batter is very thin but bakes up fine. I also used less sugar and butter. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbIrv September 29, 2013

I wanted to try making a cobbler, and this recipe was so easy and quick! Everyone loved it, and I will definitely be making it again, thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sugar Monster July 21, 2013

This cobbler recipe is simple and consistently good. I use it for fresh pear, peach, or apple cobblers. My grandchildren love it every time. We top it with either Redi Whip or Vanilla Bean ice cream. Completely disappears every time.<br/>Sometimes I add a little fresh lemon or lime juice and zest in the fruit mixture. The acid enhances the fruit flavor. My wife is diabetic so I often use Splenda instead of sugar. No one ever recognizes the difference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wildredbill March 30, 2013

Quick and yummy, just the way I like it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kdandcw October 09, 2011

Tasty. I, too, cut down the butter to less than half and it worked fine. A very moist pear layer on the bottom with a moist cakey laker on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NW Vegetarian September 20, 2009

Quick, easy, DELICIOUS. I served this chilled and topped with whipped cream to a few of my girlfriends at a movie party and they were all asking for seconds. They've each asked that I email them the recipe. I will definitely be making this one again. Two modifications: I used 3/4 cup of sugar and a dash of nutmeg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Cee December 21, 2008

Easy recipe! I received rave reviews! I am going to try it with apples next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Schaefer September 30, 2008
Pear Cobbler