Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pear Cake With Lemon-Honey Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pear Cake With Lemon-Honey Cream Cheese Frosting

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2002

      This cake is delicious and unusual. The frosting makes it unique and the pears an incredibly moist spice cake. Thank you for the posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      What a wonderful cake!! I have never made anything like this before so I wasn't sure what to expect, but boy I am so glad I tried this one! Wonderful flavors and textures -- you just have to try this one to believe it. Thanks so much for this great recipe!! Dianne

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      Amazing - maybe the best cake I've ever made. A hugh hit at a party - it dissapeared instantly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      I made this today, we have pears trees in our backward so i wanted to use them up with something more then pear crumble. This cake didn't taste much like pears, but the subtle spice taste and super moist cake made up for everything. I did add some caramel pecans on top for decorations,as well as substitute pecans for walnuts in the cake. Also,i did only need 35 mins like the comment in the past sugguested. thanks for a wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      This spice cake is amazing! The flavors are so subtle but blend wonderfully. The only thing was that my layers only took about 35 minutes, not the 45 suggested in the recipe. I am so glad I had friends to share this with, otherwise I could have eaten it all myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      I really loved this cake. I usually need the simplest recipes to make something like this work so I was impressed it turned out so well. Thanks for the recipe. It made for a nice birthday cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Scrumptious! I made this for a birthday cake, and everyone in the party commented on how much they liked it. Non-cake eaters ate it right up. It's an unusual combination of flavors and textures, and it works beautifully. Easy to make, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      Super Delicious! I used pears that were over-ripe and it still turned out wonderful. Be careful...make sure you have enough people on hand to share this cake or you may just end up eating it all yourself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      Outstanding - This cake is so moist you want believe it. I took this to a party and everyone ask me what was in the icing. It is very different tasting, but very good! Try it, you'll like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pear Cake With Lemon-Honey Cream Cheese Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 800.7
     
    Calories from Fat 418
    52%
    Total Fat 46.5 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 17.6 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 112.4 mg
    37%
    Sodium 731.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.3 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 69.0 g
    276%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites