Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / pear and blue cheese salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    pear and blue cheese salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2004

      Excellent. Simple, classy, and a great show-off dish for company. The pears,arugula and Stilton cheese tastes really shine through and the dressing has a light taste that does not overpower the star ingredients. Delicious and as lovely to look at as it tastes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      All these flavors pair perfectly together, what's not to like!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      I don't like pears, but my partner does and since they're healthy I'll serve them for dessert once in awhile (we always have fruit for dessert). This is the only way I've had pears that I actually enjoyed them! The dressing is tangy with the hint of walnut flavor and complements the richness of the fruit so well! Thanks for sharing a good recipe! Okay, we had this again (already) last night. I cubed the quartered pears and used cubed vermont white cheddar. The contrast in tastes was incredible! Also did not use the arugula since we had this as our dessert. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      I loved this salad. I made it for Thanksgiving, but with everything else, it kind of got overshadowed. DH does not like blue cheese, but I love it. Being an old fashioned Catholic, I don't eat meat on Fridays, so I made a big bowl of this for my Friday after Thanksgiving dinner. It was wonderful. I used Romaine for the greens. The combination with the blue cheese, the nuts and the pears. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      Fantastic! I served this with "Filet Mignon with Madeira", Pommes Anna (Potatoes Anna) #29653 and Asparagus with Thyme #16856 for Valentine's Day. The entire meal was a hit. Super easy and simple dressing, but wow...such great taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      Another 5 star here! Served this w/the filet w/Madera sauce, and asparagus with lemon dill dressing. I omitted the pears for me, but used them for hubby's salad. Another recipe I will use again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      A really awesome salad. I made this for a dinner party and really appreciated the great taste and visual appeal of this elegant salad. This had it all, from the sweet crunch of the pear, to the creamy sharpness of the Stilton, and the dressing was perfect for the greens (in my case, a combo of radicchio and rocket). Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2002

      This is one of my favorite salads because I like the combination of cheese and fruit. Made in to 2 servings using less walnuts, arugula and lettuce but stuck to the rest of the recipe and we enjoyed it very much.For anybody making this, choose a full flavor blue cheese but it should not be sharp because that can spoil the salad. Thanks Chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for pear and blue cheese salad

    Serving Size: 1 (282 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.7
     
    Calories from Fat 351
    81%
    Total Fat 39.0 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 12.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 249.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    arugula

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes