Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanuty Apple Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanuty Apple Toast

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2009

      I was actually planning to submit this recipe, but did a quick search to see if it was already here. I'm glad I did as I wouldn't want the recipe double posted. I make this toast quite frequently. It's a quick, easy and healthy breakfast or snack. I have never tried it with cinnamon, though. That sounds interesting and I think I will try it next time. I also don't put a slice of bread on top, but have my toast "open-faced". Yum, I think I will make some right now!! *edit* Ok, I have made it using cinnamon and have determined that I like it better without it. The cinnamon seems to overpower the apple/peanut butter taste, IMHO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I made this for toddler DD for lunch but grated the apple to make it easier for her to eat. She wasn't that taken with this one unfortunately and didn't really eat any after the first bite, I on the other hand thought it was an interesting combo as I got to her her leftovers..LOL Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Not that you need another 5-star, but here it is! A yummy dessert last night. We served 'em open-faced with a shake of powdered sugar with the cinnamon. Made for Daffy Daffodils ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Yummy and quick breakfast. Kept to the recipe, I used Granny Smith Apples for the apples. Thank you LUv 2 BaKE - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      This made a fast and nutritious breakfast on the go. I forgot the cinnamon- :(- Needed coffee I guess. This was great without it. Next time I will add cinnamon and maybe even some honey! yum! :) *Made for ZWT *

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      What a great little snack or easy breakfast. I will be making this again. The dash of cinnamon made the sandwich just that much better. Thanks! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      breakfast my favorite meal. this is one of the reasons why. i usually eat apples and peanut butter or just toast, but combining them was ingenious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      This was a quick meal! You can't go wrong with apples, natural peanut butter and cinnamon, IMHO. In place of bread I used a toasted pita. I think making sure that your apples are sliced fairly thin is important for this one as it could be a little tricky to eat I'd think. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Peanut butter and apples with a touch cinnamon--delicious. I used a toasted English muffin, homemade peanut butter and a gala apple, sprinkled it lightly with cinnamon sugar. A great healthy snack or quick breakfast treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      My family loved this healthy, but sweet breakfast treat! We added more peanut butter, because it was somewhat hard to taste otherwise. We will have this regularly with our breakfasts from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Like Pan Nan, I decided to make this an open face sandwich. The first time I tried it, I wasn't sure if I liked it or not...but it intrigued me nevertheless, and I found myself making it again a week later! I used almond butter and a whole-wheat English muffin. The second time, I used a bit more almond butter (it was too dry the first time) and quite a bit more cinnamon. It's a little weird, but I really like it!! I especially like that all the sweetness comes from fruit, rather than a processed form of sugar. Thanks for the great breakfast idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      I had a momentary concern that this might turn out a bit dry and whole-foody, but I was completely wrong. This was a delicious combination of flavours, and made a great breakfast. I used crunchy peanut butter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Shared this with my 7 yr old son this morning. This was a nice change from his "usual" plain peanut butter toast. He really enjoyed the different textures. We managed to get the peanut butter on while the toast was still warm so it was all gooey. And then there was the cool, crisp apple slices. Perfect! He has already requested that we do it again tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      I thoroughly enjoyed this for breakfast. For the bread, I used lightly toasted French bread slices cut at an angle. I decided to make it an open face sandwich and enjoy even more peanut butter and apple on the other slice! Nice combination of textures, and salty/sweet taste. Quick, easy and nutritious, too. Can't beat that! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      This was NEARLY as delicious as pb& banana- I will definetly have it again. Doesn't make it any healthier but try a sprinkle of cinnamon-sugar instead of plain cinnaman.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      What a great combination. I never knew that an apple with peanut butter and cinnamon would taste so delightful! This was a great treat! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      An interesting variation on the PB sandwich, and a nice cheap snack staple if you make a half sandwich! However, the amount of apple is a bit iffy, and does indeed depend on your bread. The cinnamon is a nice touch, but not really neccessary. While a good combination, I think the classic peanut butter and banana still wins out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      Delightful and nutritious breakfast. :) Thanks for posting this quick, yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      Yummy! This had me a quick and tasty lunch on a very hot day. I made it open-faced using only one slice of bread, and so they would not fall off, I rough chopped the apple. I also used more than a dash of cinnamon, cause I'm a cinnamony kind of a gal!! May I please repeat...YUMMY! (Do want to point out that the amount of apple in the ingredients and in the recipe do not match up).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanuty Apple Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.0
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    37%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 368.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites