Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanutty Sesame Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanutty Sesame Noodles

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2009

      Wow - this is fantastic. It's great just as the recipe is, though I used 1/2 pound of noodles and it was just enough sauce. I used a little extra cayenne, I added about 1 T honey instead of the sugar and the result was sweet and spicy, just like I like it. I used the juice of half a lime, as some reviewers suggested, but I think it was fine without it. I did stir in 2 thinly-sliced scallions, some fresh cilantro (because I had some on hand) and some toasted sesame seeds. I garnished it with some crushed peanuts. Beautiful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      This was a really yummy recipe!! I added broccoli and peas to it as well as chicken that I had marinated in soy sauce and some other things. It stretched the recipe to 8 servings and made it healthier, and it was still delicious! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Great stuff. I've a few additions tho. I I use a mix of white, brown, and green Japanese noodles. I like them better and they add color. I double the sauce and use a 50/50 mix of hot sesame and regular sesame oil. And then add some chopped peanuts and/or toasted seasame seeds and/ot green onion for some variety.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2014

      Really nice basic recipe. I made this really just to try the sauce. I knew I would want to add lots of veggies tot he noodles and it turned out great. I added grated zucchini and carrot, chopped red and green pepper, broccoli and some sliced green onion. Super simple quick meal. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2014

      I enjoyed the flavor of the peanut sauce and wished I had used linguine instead of soba noodles! Will try this again! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2014

    • on June 13, 2014

      I've tried several similar recipes, but I think that this is my favorite. Added a little extra cayenne, some vegetables, and a few extra garnishes. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      Fast, easy, tasty-- thanks for a recipe that my daughter likes and will even make herself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      These were best served cold...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      I never have peanut oil so I just use safflower oil, and I add sliced green onions and a bunch of toasted sesame seeds. I also double the sauce, like people have been saying. These are my favorite, and you are my favorite by extension for exposing me to them. Also, I find the flat linguine noodles kind of weird for this sauce, so I usually use thin whole wheat spaghetti.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      These noodles were fantastic. We served with steamed broccoli (1 cup), a diced carrot, 2 minced green onions, and some cherry tomatoes mixed in, maybe we'll add red pepper next time, too. Great, great dish! Peanutty but with a nice tang to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Great noodles. I double the sauce, add green onions and toasted sesame seeds, and cut back slightly on the crushed red pepper flakes and cayenne pepper so my 3 year old grandson can eat them too. I have added a little leftover chicken and taken them to work for lunch. Wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      was pretty darn good. but perhaps I didn't put enough spice in. I added some scallions and that was a nice bit of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      I am sorry, but I don't understand all of the great reviews on this one. There was just something off in the taste and I could barely get it down...and I love all of the ingredients...just not in this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This was good, but some added veggies would be great. DD loved this so much, she asked for more for her lunch - high praise indeed! :) My minor changes: subbed vegetable oil for peanut oil; used natural, creamy peanut butter; chopped some peanuts to sprinkle on top and some cilantro for the adults.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      YUM!! I realized while I was making this that I did not have cayenne pepper, so I used more red pepper flakes. We loved the kick it had! This was so easy and I cannot wait to have it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      I;ve made this twice now. I only use half of the recommended pasta as I like it saucy, I do double the red peppers and cayenne because these are my two favorite spices. I will make this on a routine basis...thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This was a little too peanut buttery for me. I think I would decrease it by at least 1 tablesppon. I used angel hair pasta, added a generous dash of garlic powder, diced english cucumber, shredded carrots, sliced scallions and some sesame seeds. I served it topped with chopped cilantro. The dressing was a little thick too, but I think by decreasing the peanut butter that will help that issue as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      LOVE these noodles!! I used a little less pasta as well to make it more saucy and also heated my sauce through before putting it on the pasta. Very good, very addicting! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      I love peanut sauce. I added carrot and red pepper. I used a natural peanut butter. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanutty Sesame Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 412.5
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    28%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 726.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes