Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanutty Carrot Sandwich Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanutty Carrot Sandwich Spread

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2012

      I used chunky peanut butter and the orange marmalade - very tasty! This is really fresh and was terrific on my toast. Made for Best of 2011. Thanks flower7! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      Made this with extra chunky PB & orange marmalade, then was a bit generous with the raisins! Absolutely delicious, & another time, I want to make a much larger batch to have on my finger food counter when I host one of my next monthly gatherings! Thanks for the great keeper recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      Mmmm, delish! What a great sandwhich spread! Loved the nutty, roasty pb flavour with the crisp carrot and sweet jam. Sooo good!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this treat with us, flower7!
      Made and reviewed on Recommendation of Hokies Lady January 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Oh,we'll have to make more of this! I used homemade orange marmalade.Kids and me really enjoyed this! I like CG's idea with the cookie cutters.I'll have to try that too.Thanks for a yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      I made this for a light lunch and it was perfect! Because I was out of bread I used the cracker option and it was perfect! I have eaten PB and carrots before but using the marmalade just takes that over the top and makes it feel more grownup. Great combination! Thanks flower for a nice treat for myself at lunchtime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      What a great and healthful lunch this made. Hubby and the kids loved it... I was tempted to eat it off the spoon! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Everyone-children and adults enjoyed this sandwich. I used orange marmalade and added a pinch of ground cinnamon to the peanut butter mixture. Instead of stirring in raisins, I used raisin bread. Either way, using raisin bread or stirring in raisins, it's good stuff! Made for ~Tasty's~ birthday party. Next time I'll take a picture when I have more time. PS I also had plans to take a cookie cutter and cut out shapes for the sandwiches but again time wasn't on my side. Thanks, flower!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanutty Carrot Sandwich Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.9
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    57%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 176.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 16.3 g
    65%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes