Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Sesame Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Sesame Noodles

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2014

      Wonderful and tasty, I think I'll be serving this one again and again! Followed as written this is a great dish; everyone at my house was a member of the 'clean plate club'! Thanks for sharing, Paula G!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      Great! I omitted the red pepper flakes so my little one would eat it and added some chopped peanuts. Made for ZWT 9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      Really tasty and easy to make. We enjoyed this with a SE Asian themed meal for ZWT #9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      Followed this recipe to a "T" and was the best Asian Peanut Sesame Noodles! What I did different for all of those foodies out there was used everything local and organic for fresh veggies, used "Whole Foods" organic Liguine noodles (used whole box), used local honey (different for every one), Toasted Sesame Oil, Roasted sesame seeds, Bragg amino acids for soy sauce, 365 brand crushed chillie peppers, and organic creamy peanut butter (Whole Foods Brand). If you are a foodie and love organic fresh taste, this is amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This was excellent! I'd never made it before and I was doubling it to make it for a crowd. Everyone loved it and I was pleased that it was so easy and tasty. In the future I will make sure that everything is bite-sized by breaking up the spaghetti and chopping the vegetables into small pieces. Or next time I might try using macaroni instead; they would hold the creamy sauce nicely and be very easy to eat. Finally, water chestnuts did not add either flavor or color and I probably won't use them again. The other veggies were great visually, nutritionally and in terms of texture. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This serves 2 to 4? Maybe 2 to 4 families! :) 4 of us had with supper last night and we have a lot left. I am glad that there is so much left because this is a very good salad and I have a couple of days of lunches. This was very tasty, very fresh and healthy too! I made this exactly as listed and wouldn't change a thing! Served with Sticky Chicken, I made this for my teammate for ZWT6. Thanks PaulaG! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Good sesame peanut noodles. I used rice vinegar instead of red wine and garlic chili sauce instead of garlic and red pepper flakes. I did whole wheat spaghetti and different veggies- carrots, bean sprouts and bok choy. I did toss it all together a couple hours before serving to chill since we like these noodles cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Good recipe!!! I made the sauce as written, but instead of using my blender, I just microwaved it for about 20 seconds to warm it enough for me to whisk it. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      Outstand sesame noodles. The combination of flavors went so well together. I also used fettuccine, because that is my favorite, and it worked out so well. Left out the celery and water chestnuts, since I had folks that didn't care for them, but for us it didn't affect the recipe. Absolutely wonderful Sauce. Thanks Paula for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      I had to double the peanut butter and still thought it was too acidic. There was no need for the honey with the Jif pbutter because it already has a lot of suger. Still searching for that perfect peanut sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Just to be hornery, I used fettuccine but otherwise made as directed. This dressing is AMAZING and I love the combination of textures--smoothness and crunch--and of peanut, ginger and garlic with heat added. A very superior Asian noodle dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Sesame Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (351 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1334.7
     
    Calories from Fat 474
    35%
    Total Fat 52.7 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2370.1 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 175.6 g
    58%
    Dietary Fiber 17.4 g
    69%
    Sugars 23.8 g
    95%
    Protein 48.2 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites