Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Sauce

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2010

      This is a great recipe for many reasons: simple to prepare, great tasting, versatile uses and most of all no "exotic" ingredients. Most asian sauce recipes call for ingredients that might be only used once and then what do you do with the rest? Not this one. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      So good. I used this to make peanut butter chicken, I just fried up some chicken chunks and tossed them into the sauce....my family loved it. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      This is a tasty, easy to make peanut sauce. I made Thai chicken skewers and coconut rice and this sauce complemented the chicken really well. I used ginger paste (because I'm lazy) and halved the recipe. I expected it to be just okay because of the lack of coconut milk but it was great! I especially like that it's really quick and easy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      OMG, i will never use bottled sauce again,, this was fantastic,, even the DH loved it,,, used the left over sauce on bread pork loin the next nite over egg noodles and it was the best,,, i will use this again and again,,, loved it on grilled chicken skewers and lumpia,,,thanks a lot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      great dippin sauce for my chicken strips. i thought i might of done something wrong because it seemed a bit thin, but as it cooled a bit, it thickened up and worked out swell.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      This was very nice, an easy addition to the meal that everyone enjoyed. This recipe makes so much though - next time I would halve or even quarter it (this time around I made it for 4 people).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Most peanut sauce recipes I've found are too sour or rich. This one has a nice balanced peanuty flavor. I served over Pad Thai...yummy :) I made with water instead of stock and it was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      I made this sauce as a "meal maker" with baked chicken, steamed frozen mixed vegetables and some ramen noodles. My husband, son and I all enjoyed it. We used it to finish off some cucumbers marinated in rice vinegar by dipping them. I will definately make this again. (My only changes were to halve the recipe and use powdered rather than fresh ginger.) Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I was skeptical when I made this. Tasting it along the way I was like I dunnnnnnno. When I made it, it didn't seem like a lot of sauce. Once I had put it on top of rice I realized you don't need alot of sauce. A little goes a long way with this recipe. It ended up lasting two days for me and my hubby. The next day it was even better. It was such a "different" taste. I've never had peanut sauce bfor but I definitly will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Absolutely loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Served this with our asian themed fondue last night. I'd had it peanut sauce with coconut milk before, but this was equally good if not better! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      This peanut sauce is amazing!! I halved the recipe and it turned out perfect!! Thanks very much Normaone

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      wonderful, served it over rice noodles, steamed broccoli, and leftover grilled chicken

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      This is the best peanut sauce I've ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      We used this as a dipping sauce for chicken satay (#51406) and to dress soba noodles and veggies. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Loved this! I used "better n-peanut butter" which is an all-natural lower fat/lower calorie peanut butter. Also used 1.5 tbsp. splenda brown sugar and left out the red pepper flakes because of the kids. We did find that this made a TON and next time I'd halve it because I'm concerned we won't use it all in three days. Easy to put together and lovely taste. I served it over tofu sharitaki noodles with cut up chicken and lots of veggies. Very much enjoyed. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Oh yum! I just had this suace over ramen noodles with some bean sprouts, pea pods, and peanuts (would've used chicken if I'd had any handy). Next time, I, too, would use more red pepper flakes. Just what I needed for a quick lunch--thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      YEAH-H-H Baby!!! Excellent. I was very suprised with the taste(not peanutty). This was the first time I have made peanut sauce. I am hooked. I went easy on the red pepper but next time I will use more and add more soy sauce. I was looking for something different to top my fresh thyme poached fish with rice, brocolli and tostones. I had all the ingredients on hand and it made for a wonderful dinner. THANKS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      This was not bad. I would have liked it to be a bit more creamy than oily. Also, when making it again I'm going to use Crunchy Peanut Butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (840 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 597.9
     
    Calories from Fat 397
    66%
    Total Fat 44.2 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1617.2 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 22.4 g
    89%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes