Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Truffle Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Truffle Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2014

    • on January 11, 2013

      At My Last Bake Sale, These Were a Hit ! Over 40 People bought At Least 2. We Collected $20 Off Of Them !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      I have tried many times to make a good cupcake from scratch and this one was a home run. Everyone raved about them. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      I just did a trial run of this recipe before I make them for DD's 2nd birthday party. They turned out great but I will do things a little differently next time.

      For the truffles I will pour the mixture in a shallow square dish and after they harden, I will slice them into squares then cover them in cocoa powder. That way they will be more uniform in size and I won't have to get my hands messy making them into balls.

      The batter was easy enough. I used Pero instead of coffee as we are not coffee drinkers. I was concerned by the extremely runny batter, but they eventually cooked. I pulled my cupcakes out after 25 minutes, but they could have used another minute or two.

      The frosting was simple. I used mini semi sweet chocolate chips and they melted in no time. I like that the frosting isn't very sweet. A sweet butter cream would be too much for this cupcake.

      I'm excited to serve them to our family at DD's birthday. We all love peanut butter and chocolate and I think they'll love the surprise inside!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      5 Stars for a tasty surprise in the middle of the cupcake, but only 2 stars for preparing the truffles. 15 minutes in the fridge wasn't long enough to firm up the truffles so I waited about an hour. When I finally got to roll them into balls,they literally melted in my hands while forming them. It was a messy disaster. I've made plenty of truffles in the past and they've never melted in my hands like this before. 1 Star for the icing as written. It was way too bitter. I actually had to double check the box to make sure I didn't buy Bitter-Sweet inadvertantly. It was Semi-Sweet. I was able to salvage the icing tho and turn it into a chocolate buttercream icing instead. I basically added shortening and powdered sugar and whipped until light and fluffy. Before, I couldn't even taste the PB, but once I converted it to a BC, the chocolate taste wasn't overpowering and you could actually taste the peanut butter. YUMMY! Your chocolate cake recipe is very similar to my chocolate cake recipe so I used mine instead. I LOVED bitting into the cake and having the PB truffle in the center. It was quite delicious. My husband didn't care for them, but my co-workers seemed to like them a lot. I will make again, but with some adjustments. Next time, I may just use my regular truffle recipe and a ganache recipe that isn't so bitter. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Wow!!! These are really really delicious and look beautiful! I made them for a party I was hosting last night- and everyone was raving about them. I had to hide two so that I would have a chance to enjoy them myself :). These are not complicated to make- just be careful not to leave the frosting in the fridge for too long- mine turned hard- and I had to let it sit out for a few hours before I could use it. The glaze was still a little too stiff to spread on so I piped it on the cupcake with a piping bag- they really looked beautiful! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      I love cupcakes and I have to tell you these are now my favorite! They taste as good as they look in the picture too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      yummy! i made 4 different cupcakes today and these were my FAVORITE! i was worried the truffles would sink to the bottom and burn a bit. nope. just right. i didn't have any coffee so i just added some milk (with a little hershey's syrup). the frosting is super yummy too! i wanted to bake another batch of these (yes even after baking 6 dozen other cupcakes) but my husband wouldn't let me. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Lights! Camera! Action! Smile pretty. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      DS couldn't leave these alone. They went over like gangbusters at his birthday party! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      well I can't say enough about these wonderful chocolate cupcakes, they are a little extra work but well worth the effort and a must try for any peanut butter-chocolate lover and that would be my DS and his GF who thorough enjoyed these, I made the truffles a day ahead to save some time, I will make again and may try it next time using a boxed cake mix for ease, thanks Coffee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      These are very simple to make. I didn't make the icing, and they didn't turn out as pretty as the other photos, but love the coffee-pb-chocolate flavor of these little treats. Thanks for posting. ~Buddha :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Forget about reading this review; just go pull the ingredients out and a big carton of milk and get ready for a trip chocolate peanut butter heaven. I made these this morning for my brother's birthday as this is favorite dessert combination and he is just going to flip. for my use, I made 24 mini and 3 full-sized cupcakes and had enough batter to make two more without filling. The cake is so moist and intense on its own, you could make that alone and have a delicious indulgence. For me this is especially exciting as cakes from scratch often intimidate me, but these came together in a snap. Thanks CoffeeB. Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Mmmmmmm....wow.......I don't think I've ever made a yummier chocolaty goodie. Wow! I used Smucker's Natural Peanut Butter and Aldi's white baking chips, made my own "buttermilk" with a splash of vinegar in the milk, and used all "buttermilk" instead of any coffee. I didn't have quite enough paper cups and used cooking spray for four of them. Definitely use paper cups! These cupcakes are incredible for PB-choco lovers! Reviewed for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap 16.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      These were amazing another sweet that didnt last more than 24 hours! I was impressed with how simple they were to make, they taste like a very high end up cake and they look amazing. I slacked up and used Wilton Chocolate frosting though. Thank you for posting such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      These are sooooooo delicious!! I had problems making these though. I kept wanting to eat the truffle mixture, batter, and frosting. LOL! ;) Thanks, CoffeeBarista!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Truffle Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4351.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2673
    61%
    Total Fat 297.0 g
    457%
    Saturated Fat 157.8 g
    789%
    Cholesterol 765.2 mg
    255%
    Sodium 3029.5 mg
    126%
    Total Carbohydrate 410.7 g
    136%
    Dietary Fiber 41.9 g
    167%
    Sugars 269.3 g
    1077%
    Protein 89.0 g
    178%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes