7 Reviews

So yummy! I used frozen peaches in stead of ice and added a bit of cocoa to the shake. I also used wheat bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MC Baker July 23, 2008

Yummy! Quick and tasty. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 29, 2008

This was quick and so delicious! BF has a thing for peanut butter and bananas together so I knew he would love this. I made just as written except that I didn't microwave the peanut butter. I just spread it on the toast while it was still hot and the peanut butter melted perfectly. And one less dish to wash! A perfect combo. Thanks for sharing. Made for JEFES World Zaar4!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_wing June 29, 2008

Great afternoon treat for a hot, humid, day in Maryland. I used some homemade toast, and just got bananas earlier yesterday and the icy-cold milk and maple syrup just made the whole world better. Just terrific, and plan to make this often with some local honey, creamy peanut butter and nice cold milk. Thanks, cookie! Made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 27, 2008

Yum! Quick and easy breakfast. I made this for myself this morning and it was perfect. I really enjoyed the warm peanut butter. I kept to the recipe and didn't change a thing, Thank you cookiedog - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer June 26, 2008

Made & reviewed for ZWT 4 - Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles! I just could not resist this one lol! I made the recipe as is & of couyrse it is perfect- I did serve with some sliced banana too just to get a little extra fruit into the kids! Thanks cookiedog for a great recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Um Safia June 24, 2008

My DD's want you to know this is worth more than 5 stars! They absolutely loved it! DH and I enjoyed it too. ;) We enjoyed this combo for breakfast along with some oatmeal. Thanks! Made for ZWT4 - Go Jefes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam June 21, 2008
Peanut Butter Toast With Icy-Cold Banana Milk