Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Toast With Icy-Cold Banana Milk Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Toast With Icy-Cold Banana Milk

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2008

      So yummy! I used frozen peaches in stead of ice and added a bit of cocoa to the shake. I also used wheat bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Yummy! Quick and tasty. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This was quick and so delicious! BF has a thing for peanut butter and bananas together so I knew he would love this. I made just as written except that I didn't microwave the peanut butter. I just spread it on the toast while it was still hot and the peanut butter melted perfectly. And one less dish to wash! A perfect combo. Thanks for sharing. Made for JEFES World Zaar4!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Great afternoon treat for a hot, humid, day in Maryland. I used some homemade toast, and just got bananas earlier yesterday and the icy-cold milk and maple syrup just made the whole world better. Just terrific, and plan to make this often with some local honey, creamy peanut butter and nice cold milk. Thanks, cookie! Made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Yum! Quick and easy breakfast. I made this for myself this morning and it was perfect. I really enjoyed the warm peanut butter. I kept to the recipe and didn't change a thing, Thank you cookiedog - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Made & reviewed for ZWT 4 - Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles! I just could not resist this one lol! I made the recipe as is & of couyrse it is perfect- I did serve with some sliced banana too just to get a little extra fruit into the kids! Thanks cookiedog for a great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      My DD's want you to know this is worth more than 5 stars! They absolutely loved it! DH and I enjoyed it too. ;) We enjoyed this combo for breakfast along with some oatmeal. Thanks! Made for ZWT4 - Go Jefes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Toast With Icy-Cold Banana Milk

    Serving Size: 1 (484 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.5
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    34%
    Total Fat 23.8 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 54.5 mg
    18%
    Sodium 431.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.7 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 39.7 g
    159%
    Protein 18.9 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes