Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Swirl Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Swirl Brownies

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2003

      Such a cool recipe. It was so easy to make and the turned out really nice looking. I was told that even the edges that I cut off and had dried out a bit were wonderful. Thanks for posting a neat recipe...they'll make my friend's birthday special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2014

      These were awesome and quick! They were perfectly done at 20 minutes! I used fresh ground peanut butter from Lucky's (like Trader Joe's). My husband and I ate the entire pan in two days!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      These brownies were so delicious!!!!! I did not add the peanutbutter chips and i added crushed up hershey kisses instead of chocolate chips and they turned out so nice and fluffy and wonderful. They were all eaten within the hour :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      Yum! Made these vegan by substituting vegan butter, egg, and milk replacements..also used half whole wheat flour and half all purpose. I only have an 8x8 pan so I used that and increased the baking time to 40 minutes - they seemed done but then were still really raw in the middle. Not a huge deal since there were no eggs but next time I will cook longer. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      Yummy! I didn't put in the chocolate chips or peanut butter chips because I didn't have them and I think it would have been too sweet for my taste with those anyway. I might use less sugar next time and add vanilla per a previous reviewer. Chocolate and peanut butter is my favorite flavor combo. These are delish. I think they are now our official signature brownie. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      I made this for two events," Cooking From The Pantry " in the Canning/Dehydrating Forum and " Flours and Romance " in the Food Photo Forums.Except for adding 1 teaspoon of vanilla to the batter,the recipe was made as it was written. Since my SO and I like a thicker brownie, I used an 8 x 8 inch pan. And since a smaller pan was used,about more minutes was added on to the baking time. Both my SO and myself really enjoyed the taste of this brownie. :) For all of you who likes a peanut butter/chocolate combo,this is a recipe you should try. I'm sure going to make this one again. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2011

      I made this recipe and doubled for a larger batch and they were great- huge hit for game night. a few days later, I adjusted the recipe to make peanut butter brownies without the chocolate and they were even better! great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      I am a huge fan of the peanut butter and chocolate combination, and while these were good, they weren't as incredible as I'd hoped they would be. I will be using a different peanut butter brownie recipe as my go-to recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      I had a jewelry party and served a brownie bar. Made five different kinds of brownies and these were one of the favorites. They were easy to make and very pretty. Didn't get done in 25-30 minutes in my oven-still jiggly when I had guests walking in the door so I stuck them in the microwave for a few minutes on med-high power and they were perfect! Thanks, Kim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

    • on November 28, 2009

      WOW these are a winner! I made these among other things for Thanksgiving dessert and they were a huge hit. I increased everything by one half and used a 9x13 glass baking pan. Perfect amount. They are so good. I think I had to bake them for about 45 minutes or maybe a little less. I put a lot more chocolate chips and pb chips and more peanut butter as well. These are just to die for. Pretty and fun to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Yummy!! My husband is a big fan of peanut butter and chocolate and he really enjoyed these. I didn't put icing on these when they first came out of the oven and they were half gone before I knew it! At that point I didn't bother, they are really good as is. Thanks for posting this, it's excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Reese's peanut butter cups in brownie form! I was quite liberal with the peanut butter and chips measurements and light on the cooking time to get fudgy, almost gooey brownies, just the way we like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      These were delicious! I loved the peanut butter parts the best. I might try an all PB brownie next time...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      I didn't cut anything down on my recipe and they came out fine. I used chunky peanut butter for the crunch and also added more in the mix, about 1 cup. We will have again, and according to the grandkids, it will be soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I also reduced the cocoa to 1/4 C. & chocolate chips to 1/3 C. It came out quite good, very moist! Though I did have to bake it for about 40 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      I really wish I had never made these ;-( I can't stop eating them! Only change I made was omitting the choc chips and peanut butter chips b/c I had none on hand. DELICIOUS! Will make again. I think they'd be great as butterscotch swirl as well. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      made these yesterday, and they are gone...making another batch thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Loved these! Easy, moist and super flavorfull! I did take advice from a reviewer about chocolate being overpowering and cut the amount of cocoa to 1/4 cup and chocolate chips down to 1/3cup. Really nice and fun to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      Sorry but we thought the chocolate was overpowering. Did enjoy the peanut butter flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Swirl Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (818 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.2
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    48%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 38.8 mg
    12%
    Sodium 138.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes