26 Reviews

Such a cool recipe. It was so easy to make and the turned out really nice looking. I was told that even the edges that I cut off and had dried out a bit were wonderful. Thanks for posting a neat recipe...they'll make my friend's birthday special.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl April 03, 2003

These were awesome and quick! They were perfectly done at 20 minutes! I used fresh ground peanut butter from Lucky's (like Trader Joe's). My husband and I ate the entire pan in two days!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dcuno May 31, 2014

These brownies were so delicious!!!!! I did not add the peanutbutter chips and i added crushed up hershey kisses instead of chocolate chips and they turned out so nice and fluffy and wonderful. They were all eaten within the hour :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meganleigh95 December 20, 2012

Yum! Made these vegan by substituting vegan butter, egg, and milk replacements..also used half whole wheat flour and half all purpose. I only have an 8x8 pan so I used that and increased the baking time to 40 minutes - they seemed done but then were still really raw in the middle. Not a huge deal since there were no eggs but next time I will cook longer. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keee October 18, 2012

Yummy! I didn't put in the chocolate chips or peanut butter chips because I didn't have them and I think it would have been too sweet for my taste with those anyway. I might use less sugar next time and add vanilla per a previous reviewer. Chocolate and peanut butter is my favorite flavor combo. These are delish. I think they are now our official signature brownie. Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stebnay July 08, 2012

I made this for two events," Cooking From The Pantry " in the Canning/Dehydrating Forum and " Flours and Romance " in the Food Photo Forums.Except for adding 1 teaspoon of vanilla to the batter,the recipe was made as it was written. Since my SO and I like a thicker brownie, I used an 8 x 8 inch pan. And since a smaller pan was used,about more minutes was added on to the baking time. Both my SO and myself really enjoyed the taste of this brownie. :) For all of you who likes a peanut butter/chocolate combo,this is a recipe you should try. I'm sure going to make this one again. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � February 13, 2012

I made this recipe and doubled for a larger batch and they were great- huge hit for game night. a few days later, I adjusted the recipe to make peanut butter brownies without the chocolate and they were even better! great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
s_andreas3 November 04, 2011

I am a huge fan of the peanut butter and chocolate combination, and while these were good, they weren't as incredible as I'd hoped they would be. I will be using a different peanut butter brownie recipe as my go-to recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zezzilynn August 31, 2011

I had a jewelry party and served a brownie bar. Made five different kinds of brownies and these were one of the favorites. They were easy to make and very pretty. Didn't get done in 25-30 minutes in my oven-still jiggly when I had guests walking in the door so I stuck them in the microwave for a few minutes on med-high power and they were perfect! Thanks, Kim

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caryn Dalton May 18, 2010
Peanut Butter Swirl Brownies