Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Streusel-Topped Cream Cheese Banana-Nut Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Streusel-Topped Cream Cheese Banana-Nut Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2011

      The streusel topping is so good. I used it on a low-fat banana bread that I always make. Thanks for a nice change to our regular recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      The batter tasted so good I couldn't wait for it to come out of the oven, but that was the last thing about this recipe that worked for me. The streusel never did behave like streusel, it was more like thick peanut butter frosting even after I added almost half again as much flour and brown sugar, so I spread it across the top of the batter as best I could. After baking, the streusel fell off when the bread was touched, and I had to sprinkle it over the slices after they were buttered to make it stay. Both the banana and the peanut butter tastes were almost nonexistent in the finished product. The only thing I did differently from recipe as written was to leave out the nuts, as I didn't have any. I like the idea of using cream cheese in the batter and will incorporate that into my standard banana bread recipe, but this one just didn't work for us, sorry. The texture was perfect, but the taste was definitely lacking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      This was very tasty and very moist but I think it should be called Banana Peanut Butter Crumb Cake instead. The consistency was a bit heavier than the bread that I was expecting but nevertheless it was very good. I decreased the butter to 1/2 cup for the batter. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Turned out great! I used Splenda and a 10" springform pan but followed everything else to a T.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      My 19 year old daughter and her best friend (neither have any kitchen training i.e. Easy-Mac is a challenge) pulled this amazing bread recipe off beautifully. So it must be rather fool-proof. Great flavor combination, lovely presentation. Dense, moist and satisfying. I'll make this myself and freeze a loaf to see how it behaves. Bake this bread and brew yourself some tea or coffee. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      OMG! I made this last night. My husband and I ate an entire loaf! I made it a little healthier by using ww flour, I can't believe its not butter light, light cream cheese, egg substitute, and a splenda/sugar mixture. The streusel topping is exquisite! Very easy to make and way too easy to eat! Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      WONDERFUL! This is a great change to the normal bannana bread. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      This was a hit in my house. I loved the taste of the peanut butter topping with the moist banana bread. I think next time I may make muffins or try it in the bundt pan like CindiJ did. Thank you for a great banana bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      Very good & moist! I added 1/4 cup sour milk and baked the full recipe in bundt pan. The topping baked into the batter and was just as incredible. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      This was so good and really hit the spot! The lovely crunchy, peanut-buttery topping and the creamy moist nutty banana bread below...yum, yum, yum! I'm sure this would also be great as muffins or maybe make a little more topping and put some on both the bottom and top of the bread. I didn't make any changes to the recipe and don't think I will in the future either, its just too good as it is! Thank you bunches kburie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Streusel-Topped Cream Cheese Banana-Nut Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (2013 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3362.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1354
    40%
    Total Fat 150.5 g
    231%
    Saturated Fat 84.8 g
    424%
    Cholesterol 554.9 mg
    184%
    Sodium 2366.6 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 472.5 g
    157%
    Dietary Fiber 11.8 g
    47%
    Sugars 280.4 g
    1121%
    Protein 44.9 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites