9 Reviews

OMG, this is DELISH!!!! Yum, yum, yum, we could not stop eating this heavenly dip. It was so good!
I used chunky all natural pb and applesauce instead of the orange juice (as I cant have that) and it turned out just perfect. Loved the way the fruity flavour enhanced the pb. I think I even prefer this over pure pb and will for sure make it again and again.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, Syd!
Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag June 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula June 30, 2011

We had this during a Super Bowl Party. Served with some apple slices, and toasted some bagels and used this as a topping too. This had great citrus flavor too, and was a nice change for us, Made for Holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker February 07, 2011

This dip goes great with apples! The texture is wonderful, it seems like its made with cream cheese, but doesn't contain any. I used nonfat sour cream and reduced the serving size since it was only my DH and I. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI June 06, 2009

This is a really different-tasting dip. I cut the recipe in half, and used some regular orange juice instead of the concentrate. I just mixed the pb and sour cream together and then added orange juice until it was the consistency I wanted. Yummy with apples! Made for PRMR tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucid501 June 13, 2008

This was a really good spread. I cup the recipe down and my kids and I spread it onto graham crackers for an afternoon snack. The addition of the sourcream was wonderful and really cuts down on the thickness and richness of the peanut butter for people that don't care for peanut butter by itself. Next time I will cut back on the amount of OJ.. It gave it a nice kick but was a bit much for our taste... Thanks for sharing....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gertc96 June 09, 2008

NIce one, Syd! I love, love peanut butter on apple slices (Granny Smith are my fave) and Jif Creamy is my fave PB. The coolness of sour cream was a nice touch. I misread the recipe and used OJ instead of OJ concentrate, but love the fresh orange flavor. I used 1/4 cup Jif Creamy, 1/4 cup Sour Supreme Tofutti brand Better than Sour Cream (sour cream sub made with soy), and 1 tbsp of OJ. I had a hard time not overeating this, it was sooo addicting! Soy sour cream will weep as it stands, whether at room temp or fridge, so if you make it with soy sour cream, stir often or after removing from fridge. Also soy sour cream is quite high in fat, I think even higher iirc than real sour cream. I love this though, it's a great change from just plain PB. I had this on Granny Smith apple slices. The ingred amounts I used were perfect for 1 or 2 people, with some left over to save. Thanks for sharnig Syd! :) I'm also going to try this on toasted bagels, as another reviewer suggested. Actually I think I'll try it on the Wasa Sourdough Crispbread I have sitting around! Hmm, okay on the Wasa Crispbread this was very good, too!! Bet this would work on graham crackers, as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blancpage May 21, 2008

This is a unique peanut butter dip due to the orange flavor. I also have a similar p.b. dip posted but not with orange juice. This is a different taste entirely and I'd have to say not nearly as sweet as mine. I like it for a different change up. I only tried it with apples, but I"m sure I"d love bananas too or even spread on multi-grain toast or bagels. Glad I tagged and thanks for posting Syd. Made for 123 HitWonders~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB March 22, 2008

This is a nice dip, rich, thick and creamy, with a subtle peanut butter and orange flavour. It was very nice paired with apples and bananas. I garnished the dip with a little candied orange peel. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato February 21, 2007

We enjoyed this as a dip very much. Love the citrusy flavor and peanut butter together. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 February 12, 2007
Peanut Butter Spread & Dip