Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Snack Bars (No Bake) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Snack Bars (No Bake)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2014

      absolutely love this - I added more peanut butter and made into drop cookies! simple and so delicious!! thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2014

      Made to take on a boat trip, easy and such a great snack. Everyone loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Perfect snack bar! I made these for a teacher appreciation luncheon and the pan came home without a crumb left! Based on their reviews they loved the combination of the rice cereal with the Cheerios. I used dark chocolate M&M's. Worked out great - very simple to make. Thanks Sweets! Made for Went to the Market Tag Game May 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      A wonderful snack bar! We all loved them - not just the kids! I used crunchy peanut butter because that's what I had on hand and used Hershey's Milk Chololate Chips instead of the M&M's (they were BOGO this week). I let the mixture cool slightly before adding them and they melted when I stirred them in, which was no problem as I was expecting them to. Chocolatey, crispy, chewy and peanuty - what's not to love?! Thanks for sharing! Made for March Bev. Tag '08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      What a great little bar that my DS's and DH love. I'm guessing that it's the M&M's.;-) I also cut the recipe down to fit in a 9x13 and also used peanut M&M's. But like you mentioned can be versatile enough to add most anything. When I see that it came from an Amish Cookbook I knew it would be awesome as they seem to always get it right~ Thanks Sherry. Made for Feb. Cupids' Beverage Tag 08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      So yummy!!! I used the recipe amounts for the dry ingredients (Cheerios through M&Ms) but used 1 1/2 cups corn syrup and sugar, 2 cups peanut butter and 2 tsp vanilla. This took care of the "falling apart" problem. ;) I had to hold myself back from eating the whole pan! Thanks for sharing this great recipe, SL! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      After cutting this recipe down and the cereal mixture down these came out great. I combined the liquids in the microwave to make these even more easy to make. Great no make bar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      While these were very tasty, they certainly weren't bars. They completely fell apart. I did use my own combo of 6 cups Cheerios (4 multi grain, 2 berry burst), 2 cups Corn Pops, 2 cups granola, but otherwise I did it just as stated. Maybe I didn't cool them enough, though they weren't hot for even my 18 month old?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Snack Bars (No Bake)

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 390.5
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    49%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 300.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes