10 Reviews

Moist and delicious! This cake is very rich. We are all peanut butter lovers and loved this cake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj September 10, 2011

Made the frosting only for some peanut butter bars that had icky frosting. YUM!!!! You never let me down, Kitten. Thanks for a GREAT frosting, I will use often for cakes, bars, etc. :]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messy44 April 25, 2010

I just finish making the cake and thought it was fairly straight forward and easy. I cut out half a cup of the sugar and add double the baking soda. I thought it was still a little on the sweet side. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T and was disappointed. My cake was a heavy and dense sheet, not fluffy at all. The cake was greasy and oily too. I doubt I'll make this cake again, but I gave 3 stars for any error on my part.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Minyatur February 14, 2010

This cake in my opinion would be better with a chocolate frosting. The peanut butter frosting was way too rich for us. It really does taste like peanut butter fudge, or maybe half the recipe of frosting and a chocolate glaze over that. This was still a nice recipe, just not my thing. Thanks for posting.:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes December 13, 2009

I have made this 3 times now. Every time is just as good. It has become a favorite at birthday time. Frosting is excellent, and a must. I serve it with chocolate ice cream, and it is a huge hit. I adjusted the recipe for a 12x17 inch pan. For that size it bakes for only 22 min. at 350 in a convection oven

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Binkie August 07, 2009

It is so good when it is warm fresh out of the oven; it tastes like a peanut butter cookie. I have not made the frosting yet but I poured chocolate ganache over it instead and it was very yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yourcakery July 18, 2009

I have made peanut butter and jelly cupcakes with this. Divide batter evenly amoung paper lined baking cups. Drop 1 level teaspoon of jelly or friut preserves onto center of batter in each cup. Bake until done. Allow to cool completely before icing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandy Doenges January 27, 2009

Followed this recipe to the letter and it got rave reviews! Yes, you could use lower fat this and that, but this is decadant and should be made to it's full potential!!!!!!!!!!! Splurge!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeySchloopy September 08, 2008

Everyone at our house loved this cake!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lscooper November 10, 2007

I can't believe I'm the first to rate a Kittencal recipe! This is outstanding! I made it in a 9x13 pan so I baked it for 35 minutes at 350. Because it's in a smaller pan the peanut butter frosting (which tastes like peanut butter fudge!!!) was much higher than it would have been on a large sheet (I had no problems with that!!) The cake is very moist, and I added the optional cinnamon. It is like every recipe I've ever tried of Kittencal's: AWESOME! Thanks for sharing this recipe! Carol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol Ryan November 08, 2007
Peanut Butter Sheet Cake With Peanut Butter Frosting