Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Sheet Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2002

      Made this for 'Zaar day, we were in the middle of moving house and I thought this a good idea to make for our friends who helped move the numerous boxes. Lovely flavour went down well with a pot of coffee, the icing was a new way of making icing for me, but topped the cake lovely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Very moist and peanut-buttery! My family loved it. Remember to add about a teaspoon of both baking powder and soda, or the consistiency is a bit off. I frosted it with a different frosting recipe, because I made a layer cake out of it instead of a sheet cake. I'll definately make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Yes!! The cake is moist and easy. I had to make a lot of substitutions because I didn't have everything. I used 1c milk + 1tbs lemon juice for buttermilk. 1/2c egg beaters for eggs for self-rising flour I used 2c (minus 4tbs) all-purpose flour + 1/2tsp baking powder + 1 tsp salt. Wonderful, wonderful cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      I made this cake with chocolate frosting and it turned out great. Very moist and flavorful and quite easy to make. It was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      I think I did something wrong. My cake baked for forty minutes and I had to take it out because I was afraid it was going to start burning. The batter tasted yummy though. The frosting did not spread well, even on a cake right out of the oven. It set like fudge, but way to quick to spread right. Still, I got it done.

      And hubby's huge tub of peanut butter he brought when we were married is almost gone. Yay! I think I'll have to buy more though, because I'm having a huge peanut butter craving lately.

      Still with all these problems, it's a yummy cake. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      i just made the frosting for this for another pb cake but i loved the frosting! i actually made it chocolate by adding some cocoa pwd to the pan and i reduced the butter by half.. excellent flavor and consistency! one of the best frostings i've had/made. thanks. now i need to try the cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      This is my son's favorite dessert recipe. He broke his finger last night and I'm making it to cheer him up :-) Thanks for posting such a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This has got to be the best recipe for peanut butter ever! Loved it! Very moist and the frosting is out of this world! A must try for all peanut butter lovers. Thanks Gay for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I give this 5 stars just for the pb fudge icing! The cake flavor wasn't very distinctive...but it held the yummy icing. Great with vanilla ice cream. Had to add lil' extra milk when making the frosting to make it pour-able. My MIL raised her eyebrows when she saw me making the batter with the boiled ingredients...(this was for the grownups to eat at my DDs 2nd bday party). It was so delish that everyone took home the recipe! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Fantastic! My inlaws had been wanting a peanut butter cake like one that a long ago relative made. I made this cake this morning and carried it to a family gathering and it was a huge hit. I followed your ingredient list and instructions with the following changes: I no buttermilk so I used milk and lemon juice; I beat the frosting for a good deal of time with an electric mixer to get the desired consistency. My husband has already requested another peanut butter cake. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      I have made several desserts in the last couple of days and this is the one the BF raved about. I made this into 26 cupcakes and topped them with chopped peanuts (peanuts sunk perfectly into this delicious peanut butter frosting). This is a simple, but fantastic recipe and I am going to make it again for work. GREAT RECIPE! I would highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      I absolutely loved this cake. Whenever I go visit my brother and his family I bring a wonderful recipe from Zaar and this is going with me tomorrow. We are BIG peanut butter lovers and this cake just melts in your mouth. I had thought of making a chocolate frosting but changed my mind and glad I did. The peanut butter icing makes this cake. I did have a little trouble when icing it and tore the cake but was able to fix it. I sprinkled Ghirardelli chocolate chips on top. Don't tell my family this because they know what a die hard choclaholicI am...but this doesn't need any chocolate, it's perfect the way it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This is a great peanut butter cake--very moist and peanut-buttery. I made it and took it to a potluck and everyone raved about it and several asked for the recipe. Thanks so much, Gay, for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Wonderful, moist cake. I put a chocolate frosting on instead, for a peanut butter cup flavor. THANK YOU for updating the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      We thought this cake was good although it taste much butter the next day. The icing was just yummy. It taste like you were eating fudge. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      Wow, this was a wonderful moist peanut buttery cake! I was a little concerned that the cake would turn out greasy with all the butter and peanut butter, but fear not, it is was just luscious and melts in your mouth. The frosting was not of pourable consistency (more like frosting), but, when placed on the hot cake it was easy to move around and frost. I recommend this cake to anyone that loves peanut butter and even to those who don't (I loved the cake and can take or leave peanut butter). The only way to improve upon this cake would be to somehow add a bit of chocolate.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      A very good Peanut Butter Sheet cake! It was easy and so much peanut butter went into it. I use the natural peanut butter with no added sugar, I think it makes a much better tasting cake, Jiff or the others have extra sugar and I think lack in taste. This is a great cake recipe, Thanks Gay!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 381.8
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    47%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 46.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 323.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 37.1 g
    148%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites