Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Rice Krispies Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Rice Krispies Treats

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2012

      Dead sweet and delicious. I agree with not enough peanut butter comments below and need of salt. I used natural peanut butter ie peanuts are the only ingredient. I usually don't have corn syrup or rice krispies in the house so I decided to try them. If I make again, I will reduce sugar and increase peanut butter and add some salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      We thought this was ok - not enough peanut butter flavor for us. We poured melted chocolate on top of these to spiff them up a bit. I used natural peanut butter and next time probably need to add a bit of salt and possibly vanilla as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      Yum, but soooooooo sweet. Next time I will use 1-1.5 cups total of sugars. I used maple syrup in place of sugar and corn syrup, and I used twice the amount of rice krispies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      This recipe is so easy and so good! The first time I made them, I ran out of rice crispies and used a cup or two of honey oats cereal which was delicious. I then sprinkled the treats with toffee chips that I had left over and got huge raves. I've made them as is and they were great too. An easy favorite and crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      My son and I made these for a scout camping trip he just went on. They were a big hit with all those boys! They took me back to childhood when my mom used to make these for me. I had forgotten all about them. Thanks for sharing. It was nice to see a recipe that I had all the ingredients for already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      very very sweet. In my opinion, there was too much mixture and not enough cereal. The next time I make these I will use more cereal. No one could eat more than one even though we had them on "movie night" because they were sooooo sweet. maybe adding some chopped salted peanuts to mix would help break up the sweetness and add that sweet/salt combination! I'll let you know.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      These are yummy!! I used half light corn syrup and half dark corn syrup.Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      I have been conducting experiments and taste tests with Rice Krispies....these are #1! I loathe marshmallows, and these are so very much better than the traditional recipe. Now we can enjoy the BEST RK treat ever! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      My husband loves peanut butter and he had never had PB Rice Krispie treats, so I made these for him. They make a great, simple dessert that is good for beginning cooks or bake sales because they are so quick and easy to make. Thanks for the recipe! I'm sure I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      Not exactly a picture of healthy eating, but the taste is worth it! My family really liked these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      These are great! I made a few subs as I did not have all the ingreds. I used Cheerios and dark corn syrup and the flavor was fanrastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      We had some Rice Krispies that needed using, but didn't really want the plain treats. This recipe was just the thing. Made exactly as directed and consummed quickly!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Rice Krispies Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.6
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    30%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 199.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 28.7 g
    114%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes