12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Dead sweet and delicious. I agree with not enough peanut butter comments below and need of salt. I used natural peanut butter ie peanuts are the only ingredient. I usually don't have corn syrup or rice krispies in the house so I decided to try them. If I make again, I will reduce sugar and increase peanut butter and add some salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ambervim May 01, 2012

We thought this was ok - not enough peanut butter flavor for us. We poured melted chocolate on top of these to spiff them up a bit. I used natural peanut butter and next time probably need to add a bit of salt and possibly vanilla as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ceezie April 01, 2012

Yum, but soooooooo sweet. Next time I will use 1-1.5 cups total of sugars. I used maple syrup in place of sugar and corn syrup, and I used twice the amount of rice krispies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
francoroni January 12, 2012

This recipe is so easy and so good! The first time I made them, I ran out of rice crispies and used a cup or two of honey oats cereal which was delicious. I then sprinkled the treats with toffee chips that I had left over and got huge raves. I've made them as is and they were great too. An easy favorite and crowd pleaser!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maxine Balling September 01, 2009

My son and I made these for a scout camping trip he just went on. They were a big hit with all those boys! They took me back to childhood when my mom used to make these for me. I had forgotten all about them. Thanks for sharing. It was nice to see a recipe that I had all the ingredients for already.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Doozer June 17, 2008

very very sweet. In my opinion, there was too much mixture and not enough cereal. The next time I make these I will use more cereal. No one could eat more than one even though we had them on "movie night" because they were sooooo sweet. maybe adding some chopped salted peanuts to mix would help break up the sweetness and add that sweet/salt combination! I'll let you know.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LiveLoveLaugh1968 December 07, 2007

These are yummy!! I used half light corn syrup and half dark corn syrup.Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ginaaaaaa April 24, 2007

I have been conducting experiments and taste tests with Rice Krispies....these are #1! I loathe marshmallows, and these are so very much better than the traditional recipe. Now we can enjoy the BEST RK treat ever! Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susan Lee March 25, 2007

My husband loves peanut butter and he had never had PB Rice Krispie treats, so I made these for him. They make a great, simple dessert that is good for beginning cooks or bake sales because they are so quick and easy to make. Thanks for the recipe! I'm sure I will be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover October 20, 2006

Not exactly a picture of healthy eating, but the taste is worth it! My family really liked these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas May 05, 2006
Peanut Butter Rice Krispies Treats