8 Reviews

I added one cup of semi sweet chocolate chips to the dough and omitted the chopped peanuts (the person I made these for doesn't like peanuts but likes peanut butter - go figure!). I chopped thin pretzel sticks for the recipe. Pretzel pieces flew everywhere. My dog was happy and thirsty by the time I was done chopping the pretzels. I used my small scoop and made at least 5 dozen cookies. The first batch looked like cookie balls because they didn't flatten out during baking. After the first batch, I flattened each cookie dough ball before I baked them. I heard that the cookies were a huge hit on the job site. I personally prefer crisp cookies and thought that if the cookies were soft, they'd soften the pretzel pieces. I baked the cookies for about 18 minutes. I will definitely make these again. Maybe next time I'll drizzle some chocolate on them after they've cooled down instead of putting chocolate chips in the dough. Thank you for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagopm February 04, 2014

The worst cookie I ever made. Tasteless and ugly!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sally Skeeters February 02, 2013

Awesome cookies!!! I am a total pretzel freak, so when I seen these cookies I knew I just had to give them a go. Love the sweet/salty combo. A definite repeat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB May 12, 2012

Aussie swap #61 - Fantastical!! What a delicious peanut butter taste - love the salty pretzel topping - unusual and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose February 29, 2012

Just loved them! The recipe states a yield of 30, though, for me, it was closer to 60. I did use my regular cookie scoop, and they seem to be a manageable size, so that is OK. I just shared with my neighbors! They came together pretty quickly, and the taste is fab! I love the soft cookie and the crunchy pretzel, so these will make it to my 'Best of...' book, for next year! Thanks for sharing a great recipe, Chef Buggsy Mate!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl January 30, 2012

Wonderful cookies - love the peanuts, but most of all the pretzel coating. This is one of the best peanut butter cookies I have ever made. Will definitely keep these on my go-to list for cookies. Thanks for the fantastic post! Made for the AUS/NZ Make My Recipe tag, January, 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DailyInspiration January 06, 2012

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...such a delightful treat. I made these with Splenda brown sugar substitute and used chunky peanut butter instead of the peanut butter and chopped peanuts. The pretzels were a wonderful addition. I took some over to my in-laws and my FIL (who is a cookie connoisseur) said these cookies definitely deserved 5 stars...and that's a great review in my book. :) Made for Sept. 2011 Aus/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 September 05, 2011

This is another recipe I made, intending to take it to a neighborhood potluck, but these great little tasties never made it out of the kitchen! Instead, I kept them here for just the 2 of us to thoroughly enjoy, & that's just what we did! I really liked the toasted peanuts included here, & the pretzels added a wonderful saltiness! This recipe is a definite keeper! Thanks so much for posting it! [Made & reviewed for one of my group mates in the current Aus/NZ Recipe Swap]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 04, 2011
Peanut Butter Pretzel Cookies