30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was delicious! My husband was very skeptical but admitted after trying it that it was actually "really good"
next time i will double the recipe for the sauce and pineapples but yes, there will definitely be a next time!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klb42183 August 11, 2011

The pictures looked so good, the other reviews were good, I was excited to try this recipe. Unfortunately, non of the eaters enjoyed it. Fortunately, the peanut butter mixture could be scraped off and the meal was saved; the flavor hadn't passed on through the meat. I won't be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LolaJ January 16, 2012

My husband says everything is better with peanut butter or I probably wouldn't have tried this. So glad I did! Yum! Goes in my KEEPER cookbook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvBeinHere August 14, 2011

Super yummy! Very easy! I followed the recipe but only had crushed pineapple so boiled it w/juices and sugar before spreading over the pork.
I used/had twice the amount of pineapple . I will buy preserves to have on hand for next time. Thanks for a great new pork tenderloin recipe in my book!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coreybro1 June 06, 2011

Delicious! I used half of a pork tenderloin for just me, and reduced the cook time a bit because of the smaller size. The combination of pineapple preserves and peanut butter is exquisite.....thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 28, 2011

Delicious! We didnt have any pineapple preserves, so we used apricot jelly instead. When all the pork was gone, we just started eating the leftover sauce with a spoon. I will definately make this again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ctitheco August 02, 2010

This recipe was excellent! I prepared it as is but did not have the pineapple preserves. I used Orange Marmalade instead and it was moist and delicous. I don't think it matters what kind of preserves you add..as long as you have that sweet element. This dish was definantly a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrobertfl April 23, 2010

This was so good. When my wife saw what I was making, she asked, "Are we having PB&J pork for dinner?" I said yes. I this had a taste that reminds me of thai peanut sauce. I think next time, I'll make some pad thai noodles to go with it. This recipe will make it into my regular menu rotation. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ROV Chef February 16, 2010

This was a very nice way to cook my favourite cut of pork! This was easy and took no time to get prepped. I could not find pineapple preserves but used apricot as MsSally suggested. We had this with mashed potatoes and corn. Made for 2009 Faves tag. Thanks Nimz! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif February 14, 2010

Wasn't sure about the combo of peanut butter and pork but since it was Nimz recipe decided to give it a try. So glad I did. This was delicious! Cooked a little longer than stated to get temp up to 160 degrees but other than that made exactly as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little_Sister February 06, 2010
Peanut Butter Pork Tenderloin