Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2011

      This was delicious! My husband was very skeptical but admitted after trying it that it was actually "really good"
      next time i will double the recipe for the sauce and pineapples but yes, there will definitely be a next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      The pictures looked so good, the other reviews were good, I was excited to try this recipe. Unfortunately, non of the eaters enjoyed it. Fortunately, the peanut butter mixture could be scraped off and the meal was saved; the flavor hadn't passed on through the meat. I won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      My husband says everything is better with peanut butter or I probably wouldn't have tried this. So glad I did! Yum! Goes in my KEEPER cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Super yummy! Very easy! I followed the recipe but only had crushed pineapple so boiled it w/juices and sugar before spreading over the pork.
      I used/had twice the amount of pineapple . I will buy preserves to have on hand for next time. Thanks for a great new pork tenderloin recipe in my book!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Delicious! I used half of a pork tenderloin for just me, and reduced the cook time a bit because of the smaller size. The combination of pineapple preserves and peanut butter is exquisite.....thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      Delicious! We didnt have any pineapple preserves, so we used apricot jelly instead. When all the pork was gone, we just started eating the leftover sauce with a spoon. I will definately make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      This recipe was excellent! I prepared it as is but did not have the pineapple preserves. I used Orange Marmalade instead and it was moist and delicous. I don't think it matters what kind of preserves you add..as long as you have that sweet element. This dish was definantly a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This was so good. When my wife saw what I was making, she asked, "Are we having PB&J pork for dinner?" I said yes. I this had a taste that reminds me of thai peanut sauce. I think next time, I'll make some pad thai noodles to go with it. This recipe will make it into my regular menu rotation. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This was a very nice way to cook my favourite cut of pork! This was easy and took no time to get prepped. I could not find pineapple preserves but used apricot as MsSally suggested. We had this with mashed potatoes and corn. Made for 2009 Faves tag. Thanks Nimz! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Wasn't sure about the combo of peanut butter and pork but since it was Nimz recipe decided to give it a try. So glad I did. This was delicious! Cooked a little longer than stated to get temp up to 160 degrees but other than that made exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Tasty! If you like Thai dishes with peanut sauce, this has a similar taste. Pork was very tender and overall flavor is somewhat sweet with that great peanut flavor. The amount of red pepper was enough to give it a subtle zip without making it spicy. Cook temp & time are right on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      I'll just stick to the obvious... THIS IS AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Good recipe. The pineapple preserves complemented the peanut butter nicely, providing a mild sweetness. I served with rice and green beans. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      This recipe made for a nice change of pace. We really enjoyed it. I had trouble locating the pineapple preserves at first, but I found a jar at Publix. It was their own brand. I couldn't imagine the recipe without some type of preserves. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Such a yummy recipe; but I am particularly fond of peanut butter on meat! One change, because like others before I couldn't find pineapple preserves; I found apricot-pineapple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      What a great pork recipe! The topping is so flavorful, with a great kick that is softened a bit by the sweetness of the preserves. I was able to find pineapple preserves (Smucker's brand in the jelly aisle) and it was such a great combination with the salty soy sauce/peanut butter and the spicy cayenne. I cooked this in the oven as directed this time but will try on the grill next time - thanks for posting this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe. I was hesitant to try it at first, but I am glad I did. I will be making this again.Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Oh my goodness!! This is fantastic! I used apricot jam as that was all I had on hand but otherwise kept the same. Next time I may top with some chopped peanuts. This is by far one of my favorite recipes I've made from Zaar. Thanks for posting this winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      I really enjoyed this recipe! I did use boneless pork ribs and halfway cooked them on the grill, then brushed them with the peanut butter sauce minus the red pepper. I also used pineapple juice instead of perserves since I didn't have any on hand. AWESOME! I'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I wasn't sure I could write a review for this, because I thought I had died and gone to heaven! :) This is absolutely delicious. Very flavorful and the meat stayed nice and moist. I couldn't find (never can :( ) pineapple preserves but used Apricot-Pineapple Jam. I only had crunchy peanut butter and the bits of peanuts gave it an extra texture. I am really tempted to just make a big pan of the coating to eat! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.4
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    24%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 110.5 mg
    36%
    Sodium 641.1 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 20.3 g
    81%
    Protein 38.3 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites