Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Pops for Dogs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Pops for Dogs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2007

      I made 1/2 a dozen of these treats for my sweetie, Daisy. With only two ingredients it is a cinch to put together! I only froze them for 4 hours and they were perfect for her to lick down to a size that she could easily then bite into and finish up. I tasted the combination, when I was putting it into the ice cube trays, and thought this would be a good snack to eat myself maybe dipped into apple slices? Thanks, Dreamer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      My border collie, Lucy, gobbled these up. I used vanilla yogurt. I sprayed the ice cube mold with Pam and they slipped right out. I tasted one too and thought they weren't so bad myself!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      This whipped up in no time. I put a couple of teaspoons in each ice cube, but since my dogs are small, next time I'll just use a teaspoon.....of course I'll get more pops, but just in smaller sizes. One dog was skeptical at first (Bailey) until she saw how much Tucker was enjoying his. After that, they were trying to steal pops from each other. Great fun and a wonderful treat for my babies! 5 PAWS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Well you are to blame now for my dog getting brain freeze because she can't stop woofing these down ! The first one she took tentatively and took her time eating it - the 2nd, 3rd and 4th were two bite wonders all in her mouth! So simple it is silly that I ever paid those high prices at the store from frozen pet treats. I received a dozen small treats as I used a mini muffin pan to form the treats as to me that was the best avenue and gave her a small treat where I could give her a few to eat. So glad I found this recipe in 123 Hit Wonders!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      All 6 of my dogs loved these. I did have some trouble getting them out of the trays and the little ones made a mess trying to eat them but they all gobbled them up. This will be a welcome treat during the heat of the summer and one I'll make again for them. It is an outdoor treat for sure. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I tried to get a picture of my furbaby eating these, however, she ate it in one bite. She gave them 5+ paws!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      My mini pinscher Cookie and rat terrier Smores really liked these, especially Cookie because she loves peanut butter :) They were super easy to make and didn't taste too bad for the humans either lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Penelope (aka Penny) loved this treat! I knew she would because she loves peanut butter and she loves vanilla ice cream. I let it sit in a bowl to soften a bit before I gave it to her. I used fat free vanilla yogurt. Heck, I think my kids would love these too! I tasted it and it's a nice cool, creamy healthy treat! Thanx for sharing this. I think this is Penny's new favorite treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Scud, our labrador says thanks!! This is a great treat for puppies who are teething like ours who is 10 weeks old. Scuddy had gorgeous peanutty breath afterwards :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Pops for Dogs

    Serving Size: 1 (1172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.4
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    69%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 4.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 66.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes