Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    131 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-131 of 131

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2005

      Wow this is GREAT stuff. I took a double batch to work last night and everyone wanted the recipe. It is one of those recipes that you just can't stop eating. Thanks Mirj for a fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      I made a quick batch of this popcorn this morning for the kids. They both said "5 stars"! I substituted Splenda for the sugar and it worked great. I'm sure we will be making this again when the kids have friends over. I also posted a picture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      This is incredible. It was so easy to make too. I used two bags of microwave buttered popcorn, and it worked really well. I put one bag of popcorn in the bowl, and put about half of the peanut butter mixture over it, then added the other bag to the bowl and repeated. I think next time I will try this with plain popcorn. It doesn't keep very well, but that didn't stop me from eating the leftovers this morning! Thank you so much for a great recipe I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      Yummy! Most anything with peanut butter is popular at my house and this was no exception! Even the little kids kept coming back for more. It certainly didn't last long! I'd love to try the other reviewer's suggestion of maple syrup or honey as well. Thanks, Mirj, for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      Addictive! Thanks Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      This is so good. Too good! We couldn't stop eating it until it was gone. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      I love popcorn this popcorn! It's a good way to get my kids to eat peanut butter too, they usually don't like it. Next time I will probably decrease the amount of sugar a little though, but a very good recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      Delicious!...and oh, so easy. I used crunchy peanut butter and it came out wonderfully. I will be making this often this holiday season. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      This has become my favorite munchie while quitting smoking. I have to have some made at all times now! It's so addiciting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      So fast & easy & CHEAP to make. DH's DD & I are eating this as we speak & all you hear is "mmm" & "too good". Delish Mirj!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      Very easy and SOOOO good! This is a treat I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.2
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    33%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 87.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    79%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites