131 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic! I made 12 cups and drizzled over the popcorn that was in the bowl. Next time I'll spread the popcorn out onto wax paper and then drizzle. I think it wouldn't clump so much then. I baked it at 250 for 20 minutes and it was nice and crispy. Awesome! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KadesMom May 09, 2008

Popcorn and peanut butter who'd have thunk it this is so goodeveryonne loved it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stovetop stephanie April 13, 2008

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is GREAT!!!!!!!!! I used about 12 cups of popcorn because the 8 cups I started with looked like it'd be WAY too much sauce and not enough popcorn. I also forgot the vanilla, but it was still great. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mizzlizzita April 11, 2008

I didn't have enough peanut butter to make this recipe so I subbed almond butter. Oh my goodness, the taste was to die for. I also doubled the amount of popcorn called for and could have used more popcorn. I like the sauce drizzled over the popcorn and this makes so much that the popcorn is really saturated with it as written. Very easy to make, although you will need a LARGE pan or what I did was spread wax paper on the table, 3 sheets, spread out the popcorn and drizzle the sauce over it. So good, I will make again. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie in Indy March 13, 2008

This is very good. Very easy to make. Just for reference, 1 bag af Microwave popcorn is about 8 or 9 cups and it is just about right. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brian48195 March 01, 2008

Made this for my Peanut Butter loving hubby for an afternoon snack while watching movies. Used leftover popcorn from the movie theater and added dry roasted unsalted peanuts. Easy and Delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel February 24, 2008

I guess it was OK. For sure, it wasn't anything great. Make sure you have a LARGE bowl to mix the popcorn and topping mix in. I probably won't make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lambda Chi Cook February 17, 2008

It was really good and very easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Escamilla06 January 31, 2008

Very good recipe but was a lil to sweet to me.So I used 1/3 brown sugar, 1 tbs butter, and no vanilla extract (it took away the peanut butter flavor). It was much better. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Slickrnc January 28, 2008

This is excellent!! 5+ stars It is so quick and easy to prepare. I drizzled off end of spoon, not to get popcorn soggy. I did use Splenda and reduced fat peanut butter and low-fat popcorn. Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev. E. January 27, 2008
Peanut Butter Popcorn