Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    131 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 131

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2002

      I have been making this same recipe for years. It is fantastic. It only takes about 10 minutes from start to finish and everyone loves it. Sometimes I use honey and/or maple syrup instead of corn syrup for a change in flavor. If you want a fast snack, try this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Delicious snack that disappears all too fast. Instead of using corn syrup, I boil and reduce 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup sugar together to make a simple syrup. Sometimes I'll have a batch of simple syrup on hand already. I don't like it either crispy or overly mushy, so I've found that pouring in the peanut butter mixture very slowly while tossing the popcorn constantly keeps it a better texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2001

      This is excellent, even if it does sound unusual. A nice change to popcorn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      This is delicious! I've tried making peanut butter popcorn before using different recipes and it always tasted and smelled burnt. I had almost given up any hope of being successful at it, until I found this recipe. PB does burn easily, I think. My tips for those who had the same trouble as me. I did step 1 without the mixture boiling at all. I added the pb (step 2) and melted it. By then, it wasn't boiling, but I could tell it was about to start. I removed it from the heat and added the vanilla. So, basically, my mixture did not boil at all. I did use 2 bags of butter flavored popcorn, removing all the unpopped kernels. I poured one bag in a large bowl, than added half the pb mixture. I poured the second bag of popcorn in the bowl and the poured the rest of the pb mixture on top. I stirred well and then poured this in two shallow baking pans and baked at 250 degrees for 30 minutes, stirring every 15 minutes. I then poured the popcorn on wax paper to cool. The baking made the popcorn crispy/crunchy instead of soft and chewy. Everyone at our bible study loved this! It went very fast, too. My child who does not like caramel corn, liked this! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      This recipe was really good! I left out the sugar and only used the corn syrup and peanut butter. I always cut back the sugar in recipes as one of my children is diabetic. The kids gobbled this up and wanted more! I think this will become a regular around our house! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      Wonderfully easy recipe!! We used extra-crunchy peanutbutter and it was even better than the smooth!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      good but waaaaay too sweet. i would cut the sugar and corn syrup in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Way too good! I almost ate the whole batch by myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      I liked this ALOT! I am a Nutella freak, so I reduced the PB and added a touch of Nutella for the second batch....PHENOM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      OMG! This is SOOO good! I am so glad I made this. I am not a huge peanut butter fan, but I'm hooked! I might just finish it before the night is over!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      I made it without vanilla as I didn't have any. But thanks for posting the recipe and glad it is so popular. My mom made PB popcorn when I was a kid- she got the recipe from her grandma. I was always the oddball kid "you like peanut butter with popcorn? What is wrong with you?" and all I culd say was try it! It is that good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      So yummy! My youngest daughter loves this stuff and makes it regularly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      This is so good and so easy!! I made one batch with creamy and thought it had too much peanut butter and not enought crunch so I made the second batch with about 9 cups of popcorn and extra crunchy peanut butter and it was truely "sublime." I can't wait to wow my friends with tis one!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      This is wonderful and is so quick. The kids loved it too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2014

      Yummm. I just made a batch and this is just sooo good. My kids are flipping over this and it's so simple to make. I spread it out on wax paper to cool and sprinkled it with salt after I mixed the peanut butter/sugar mix over the popcorn. Excellent snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      I followed the recipe with 8 cups of plain white popped popcorn and light corn syrup. I added the peanut butter and kept over the flame until it was half melted. Then I removed it from the heat and blended well. My 12 yo and 13 yo says it tastes like peanut butter fudge (it does!) because of the soft, chewy consistency. This is perfect to make and eat right away. YUMMY. We want to bag this for Christmas snack gifts so we baked it at 250 degrees for 30 minutes as another poster suggested (stirred after 15 mins). It created a hard outer shell which will help in bagging the popcorn, and it is still very chewy and delicious. This will make a perfect save-the-best-for-last piece in a PB&J trail mix. I'll be creating that one soon enough. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      I love popcorn. I love peanut butter. My neighbour told me about 'peanut butter popcorn'. So tonight my hubby asked for 'something' sweet. I do not care for this. It lacked flavour actually. Maybe it needed butter and salt? I added that...but still don't care for it. Bonus for my neighbour though, they will get the lot. lol. I am glad I held some plain popcorn back for us, just in case. Too bad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      This was good, but definitely needs to bake in the oven or it is just gooey. Baked at 250 for 30 minutes to crisp it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      This is cloyingly sweet. I baked half of it at 350 for 15 minutes....to much time....5-10 minutes plenty. It is better after baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      I have made this so many times and it is fabuloso!! My teenager loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.2
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    33%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 87.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    79%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes