10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummie!!! I've made this pie three times in the last two weeks and they keep disappearing. So easy to make my three year old helps me. Thank you so much for a delicious recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
haydsa December 30, 2002

I made a vegan version of this with Tofutti cream cheese and non-dairy whipping cream, and every single piece was eaten! Lennie, you are making me fat!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj November 12, 2001

My favourite flavour combination & this did not disappoint! I have to admit I was a little worried about the filling - once the icing sugar was added, the mixture got really crumbly & I wondered what I had done wrong. But, I just stayed with it & it came together nicely. Very rich so 1/12 of the pie is probably all you need/want.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb February 03, 2013

Everyone I've ever made this for LOVES it!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marklouka March 28, 2010

I rated this 4 stars the way it is, but it deserves 5 stars if you follow the revisions by SummerLover. Thanks SummerLover for writing the revisions. It truly taste like peanut butter pie your way. Other way it is a form of cheesecake. But when you are expecting pie you want pie and vice versa.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VikingJuice March 20, 2010

Great flavor. I prefer to make this the day before as it holds together like a pie, otherwise it is a bit runny. This is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dee-Dee B May 17, 2009

Sorry to be the first to add a low review to this yummy sounding recipe. I made the filling as stated, but found that the final product was less peanut-buttery and more cream-cheesey than I was expecting...not a problem if I were making peanut butter cheesecake, but that was not the case. =( I decided to add an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter and 1/4 cup icing sugar and to me, that made it 100% better. I also added an extra 1/2 cup whipped cream, which gave me enough filling for 2 store bought shells. Oh, and the other thing was the ganache, (it was heavenly, by the way!), I only made a single recipe of that and it was more than enough for the 2 pies. I will use this recipe again with the above modifications.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef summerlover February 27, 2008

Awesome filling recipe! Light & fluffy with a great flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KirstenSU04 December 28, 2007

This pie was very well received on Xmas Eve - the favorite of at least 10 desserts. It's easy to make, too. I didn't make any adaptations, other than to use a store-bought Oreo cookie crust, and to skip the peanut butter cup decoration. If I were going to decorate, I'd probably use whipped cream. Anyway, it was a hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dmlove51 December 25, 2006

Super-easy to make, can be done from start to finish in 45 minutes if you use a store-bought chocolate crumb crust. Took it to work for a co-worker and had to make two more immediately for others there. An instant favorite with the family. Tastes fabulous, very rich.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitchenDame November 07, 2005
Peanut Butter Pie With Chocolate Ganache