Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Pie With Chocolate Ganache Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Pie With Chocolate Ganache

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2002

      Yummie!!! I've made this pie three times in the last two weeks and they keep disappearing. So easy to make my three year old helps me. Thank you so much for a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2001

      I made a vegan version of this with Tofutti cream cheese and non-dairy whipping cream, and every single piece was eaten! Lennie, you are making me fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      My favourite flavour combination & this did not disappoint! I have to admit I was a little worried about the filling - once the icing sugar was added, the mixture got really crumbly & I wondered what I had done wrong. But, I just stayed with it & it came together nicely. Very rich so 1/12 of the pie is probably all you need/want.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Everyone I've ever made this for LOVES it!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      I rated this 4 stars the way it is, but it deserves 5 stars if you follow the revisions by SummerLover. Thanks SummerLover for writing the revisions. It truly taste like peanut butter pie your way. Other way it is a form of cheesecake. But when you are expecting pie you want pie and vice versa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Great flavor. I prefer to make this the day before as it holds together like a pie, otherwise it is a bit runny. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Sorry to be the first to add a low review to this yummy sounding recipe. I made the filling as stated, but found that the final product was less peanut-buttery and more cream-cheesey than I was expecting...not a problem if I were making peanut butter cheesecake, but that was not the case. =( I decided to add an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter and 1/4 cup icing sugar and to me, that made it 100% better. I also added an extra 1/2 cup whipped cream, which gave me enough filling for 2 store bought shells. Oh, and the other thing was the ganache, (it was heavenly, by the way!), I only made a single recipe of that and it was more than enough for the 2 pies. I will use this recipe again with the above modifications.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Awesome filling recipe! Light & fluffy with a great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      This pie was very well received on Xmas Eve - the favorite of at least 10 desserts. It's easy to make, too. I didn't make any adaptations, other than to use a store-bought Oreo cookie crust, and to skip the peanut butter cup decoration. If I were going to decorate, I'd probably use whipped cream. Anyway, it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      Super-easy to make, can be done from start to finish in 45 minutes if you use a store-bought chocolate crumb crust. Took it to work for a co-worker and had to make two more immediately for others there. An instant favorite with the family. Tastes fabulous, very rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Pie With Chocolate Ganache

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 443.6
     
    Calories from Fat 313
    70%
    Total Fat 34.8 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 16.3 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 67.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 304.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 17.7 g
    71%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites