Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Pie

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2002

      Thanks! I have been looking for a good and easy peanut butter pie recipe. My favorite pie is peanut butter. I look forward to fixing this pie for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      OH MY!!!! This was yummy!! My picky husband and his friend finished off the entire pie in 45 minutes!! I got one little slice and it was to die for! A big glass of milk is a must with this pie as it is very sweet! I used more peanut butter than what the recipe called for 'cause I wanted to finish off the jar, but other than that I followed this very quick, simple recipe exactly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      This pie is wonderful, Inez. I loved it. This is definitly a keeper. This is honestly one of the best pies that I have ever tasted. So creamy and peanut buttery and the chopped peanuts on top make it even more delicious. Thank you for a great recipe. I will definitly be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2002

      Delicious! I made two of these for Christmas Dinner. I did use reduced fat peanut butter, fat free cream cheese and fat free cool whip.. Tasted wonderful@

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2003

      Joy abounds with this delicious pie. I love peanut butter the way most women love chocolate. This pie was creamy, rich and so sinful I will have to run an extra 3 miles this week. I will keep this for special occasions. Thanks MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      My husband went nuts over this! He loves anything chocolate and peanut butter. I, too, used reduced- or low-fat ingredients, with excellent results. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2004

      I would never of thought to have peanut butter in a cheesecake like pie. I didn't have a premade crust so I made one using peanut butter oreos and butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      This was wonderful!!!! I will make it again and again! I didn't have any chopped peanuts so I topped it with crushed oreo cookies......it was sinfully delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2003

      AWESOME!!!! How can something so simple turn out soo fabulous. This is my all time favorite pie!!! I actually used a nutty bar crust because i didnt have a premade one or chocolate cookies so i used about 4 nutty bars and about 3 tbs of butter and froze it for 10 mins and then poured on the peanut butter filling. This would also taste great with chocolate pudding or more whipped topping as another layer!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2013

      This is absolutely delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      Just like I had as a Kid!!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Really great recipe. I didn't have a chocolate crust, so I used a regular graham cracker crust, and sprinkled chocolate chips and salted peanuts on the top. The saltiness of the peanuts was a nice contrast to the sweetness of the pie. Our guests said it was the best pie they have ever had. It really is that good. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe! I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      really good pie. Light and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      This always turns out perfect! Very light tasting dessert. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This is definitely a keeper recipe and one easy to "adapt" as well. My family doesn't care for nuts in desserts so I used mini peanutbutter cups cut in small pieces for the topping. I also had a few left over chocolate and peanutbutter chips that I melted (seperately) with a bit of butter flavored shortening and drizled them over the top in crisscross directions. It looked great but before I could return from upstairs with the camera, it was already missing 3 peices! Guess I have to make it again lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      So good! I'm addicted to peanut butter and this was an excellant fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Yum!!! I didn't have much time to throw something together for a potluck and this worked out fabulously! Awesome for the amount of time and effort I actually put into it. And seriously, who could ask for a better combination than chocolate and peanut butter? Super recipe, super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      very good,not too heavy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 498.1
     
    Calories from Fat 307
    61%
    Total Fat 34.2 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 13.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 285.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 29.4 g
    117%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites