71 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW~this was so good. I made it for my BF this weekend and he loved it. The only thing I did different was used reduced fat cream cheese. It still tasted great. I also chopped up a reeses pieces peanut butter cookie I found at the store and sprinkled it on top. This was delicious--thanks for sharing :)

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
undertkr September 02, 2002

This is the same recipe I use with a slight exception--mine makes 2 9 inch pies! There is no way I could squeeze all of it in one 9 inch pan (it makes an overflowing 10 inch pie with no room for topping!). The only difference I can imagine is that I use the electric mixer with each addition (except the topping which I fold in) and that whips in enough air to create a second pie. I also put a thin layer of Hershey's syrup on the crust before filling it to give a little taste of chocolate! I put an additional 4 oz of whipped topping on each filled pie, drizzle with Hershy's syrup and decorate with peanut butter cups cut in pieces.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
persi July 17, 2009

Made several times, always gets good reviews from others. I use heavy whipping cream to make homemade whipped cream instead of chemical filled cool whip, worth the extra 5 minutes of work (well, the kitchen aid does it for me :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dawn2701 July 01, 2013

My kids LOVE this and I have to admit so do I. It is sooo easy and quick. I always have enough filling for two pie crust.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brown Melly August 20, 2011

This pie is so delicious, I only use 1/4 cup of milk so it holds up without freezing. I top it with whipped cream and drizzle chocolate and chopped nuts. Very pretty

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Lynnie February 04, 2014

Awesome recipe the only 2 changes I made was I only used a 1/4 c of the milk and used natural pb as I don't like the fake stuff. Using the natural pb gave it a very intense bp flavor and using less milk gave it a very thick silky mousse texture. DH said he wants this pie for his b-day not a cake which is a very big deal as he is a cake lover!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luv2cookinNC December 26, 2012

I don't like peanut butter, but made this for new years guests. I tried the filling and it was good, not overly sweet. Planning to cut up some peanut butter cups and drizzle chocolate over it. I will definately make this again for my peanut butter loving family:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheesehead December 31, 2011

Tasted good.I omitted the milk as others reviewers stated they had done to not freeze it.The texture was ok but not that firm though maybe i whipped it too much.I have been asked to do this again by a couple of people all ready and there was none left when taken to a family gathering.I like how it can be prepared pretty quick and then forgotten about it in the fridge until it is set.Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blacksky_ms November 27, 2010

Very Good! Will make again and again thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mandy ny May 07, 2010

I make this recipe except it's no harder to double the ingredients and it makes 3 good size pies. The only thing is if I were only making one pie I would only use 4 oz. cream cheese, mine turned out light and fluffy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aidoosmommy April 13, 2010
Peanut Butter Pie