Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Pie

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      WOW~this was so good. I made it for my BF this weekend and he loved it. The only thing I did different was used reduced fat cream cheese. It still tasted great. I also chopped up a reeses pieces peanut butter cookie I found at the store and sprinkled it on top. This was delicious--thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      This is the same recipe I use with a slight exception--mine makes 2 9 inch pies! There is no way I could squeeze all of it in one 9 inch pan (it makes an overflowing 10 inch pie with no room for topping!). The only difference I can imagine is that I use the electric mixer with each addition (except the topping which I fold in) and that whips in enough air to create a second pie. I also put a thin layer of Hershey's syrup on the crust before filling it to give a little taste of chocolate! I put an additional 4 oz of whipped topping on each filled pie, drizzle with Hershy's syrup and decorate with peanut butter cups cut in pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      Made several times, always gets good reviews from others. I use heavy whipping cream to make homemade whipped cream instead of chemical filled cool whip, worth the extra 5 minutes of work (well, the kitchen aid does it for me :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      My kids LOVE this and I have to admit so do I. It is sooo easy and quick. I always have enough filling for two pie crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      This pie is so delicious, I only use 1/4 cup of milk so it holds up without freezing. I top it with whipped cream and drizzle chocolate and chopped nuts. Very pretty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      Awesome recipe the only 2 changes I made was I only used a 1/4 c of the milk and used natural pb as I don't like the fake stuff. Using the natural pb gave it a very intense bp flavor and using less milk gave it a very thick silky mousse texture. DH said he wants this pie for his b-day not a cake which is a very big deal as he is a cake lover!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      I don't like peanut butter, but made this for new years guests. I tried the filling and it was good, not overly sweet. Planning to cut up some peanut butter cups and drizzle chocolate over it. I will definately make this again for my peanut butter loving family:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Tasted good.I omitted the milk as others reviewers stated they had done to not freeze it.The texture was ok but not that firm though maybe i whipped it too much.I have been asked to do this again by a couple of people all ready and there was none left when taken to a family gathering.I like how it can be prepared pretty quick and then forgotten about it in the fridge until it is set.Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      Very Good! Will make again and again thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      I make this recipe except it's no harder to double the ingredients and it makes 3 good size pies. The only thing is if I were only making one pie I would only use 4 oz. cream cheese, mine turned out light and fluffy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      I love peanut butter and this was really rich and tasty. A small serving satisfies the sweet tooth for sure. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      My first time making peanut butter pie. It was very creamy and delightful. I took it to a pie contest at church, though I didn't win, I got a compliment that was better than winning. I was told by a man that no ones peanut butter pie has ever compared to his grandmothers, until this one. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      This recipe is so SO easy I can make it before I run into work. I drizzle Reese's Shell chocolate topping to add that finishing touch. This is the most requested dessert and I've brought it to work 4 times in as many months. **Update** I have made this recipe probably 5 times over. It's totally my go-to recipe for potlucks/dinner parties...you name it. It's SO fast and easy. I make it in about 10 minutes then throw it in the fridge at work. By the time lunch rolls around it's ready to join the potluck. The topping options are endless (Reese's shell topping / nuts / you name it!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Delicious...I eliminated the milk because I did not want to freeze the pie....I used an oreo cookie crust, drizzled chocolate on top and the pie was to die for...LOVED it!!!!Thank you for posting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      This was wonderful. I used fat free cream cheese, skim milk, fat free cool whip and reduced fat peanut butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      The pie was great! I used low-fat cream cheese & 2% milk and they both worked well. I made my own grahman cracker crust. Will use again soon. My boyfriend loved it as well! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

    • on October 10, 2009

      Hubby says best dessert ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      I made this last weekend for my dads birthday dessert. He is a peanut butter pie lover! He thought this was the best!!! I crushed up peanut butter cups, and peanuts and put them on top. After each piece was sliced on the plates, I added another plop of cool whip and drizzled some Hershey's chocolate syrup across the top. Everyone loved it and it was gone in no time!!!! Thank you for an excellent keeper recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      All I can do is agree with the previous 53 reviewers, the vast majority of whom rated this 5 stars! Prefect summertime dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.7
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    60%
    Total Fat 32.5 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 56.1 mg
    18%
    Sodium 382.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 30.9 g
    123%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes