10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Mmmm, this pie is so creamy and decadent, we all loved it. Nobody could stop at one slice. :)
I could not find whipped topping here, which is why I used low-fat quark cheese and that worked out very well.
I used only 1 tbs of sugar and that was fine for my taste. But Im sure if you have more of a sweet tooth, the 3/4 cup is wonderful.
Also I did not have fudge sauce on hand, but a light dusting of cocoa powder added a lovely chocolatey touch. Ill try it with the fudge sauce next time.
I made a gingersnap cookie crust for this and thought it completmented the pb flavour nicely.
Thank you so much for sharing this decadent treat with us, loof!
Made and reviewed for PRMR Tag Game November 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula November 18, 2012

Although I do use the purchased oreo-cookie pie crusts, for this one I made my own, & that way could make it as THICK as I wanted (& I definitely wanted)! That, along with a thick, homemade fudge sauce & a slight sprinkle of toasted peanuts on top, made for a wonderfully satisfying pie! Do love that peanut butter! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 20, 2011

Excellent!!! I made this pie using a store-bought Oreo pie crust. We all enjoyed it very much. I really liked how quick it was to put together and how beautiful it looked with the chocolate and cherries. Thanks for sharing. Made for Football Pool 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY October 26, 2010

This is a very nice dessert. I made it at work for nursing home residents. Makes a pretty individual dessert in tart shells.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucy4174 January 24, 2010

My little girl loved this! She just kept saying "Mmmmm, this is soooo good" the whole time she was eating it. I used a chocolate ready crust and it was made and in the freezer in less than 10 minutes. It just doesn't get any easier than that! Thanks, loof! Made for Fall PAC 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night September 08, 2009

Delicious and rich! A very simple pie and it's just to die for! Any peanut butter lover's dream! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 August 15, 2009

delicious I also used a homemade Oreo pie crust and drizzled with homemade chocolate sauce for a wonderful summer treat, thanks for posting loof!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz July 22, 2009

Great pie- very delicious! Used the Oreo Crust though. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef-Cookery April 30, 2009

Very easy to prepare. I just love peanut butter in sweets. Was a big hit. Thanks for posting! Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KaraRN September 10, 2008

Easy, rich and delicious perfectly describes this pie. I used a graham cracker crust because I love peanut butter and graham crackers. A cool desert for hot summer days that doesn't take much time or heating up the kitchen. It also looks pretty on a plate. Thanks loof for a great treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
racrgal August 13, 2008
Peanut Butter Pie