14 Reviews

DELISCIOSO!!! I had a group for lunch today and served your Peanut Butter Pie - long story short, it was a big hit! Goofy me forgot that the heavy cream needed to be whipped before folding it in. I got in a hurry and dumped all of the ingredients for the filling into the mixing bowl. I discovered my mistake too late and decided to beat those ingredients, cross my fingers, and see how it came out. Again, I'll say delicious! Thanks for the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovetoquilt June 05, 2009

Instead of the traditional pecan or pumpkin pie I opted to make this at Christmas time. My two boys ages 12 and 13 literally fought over the last piece. It is insanely good and I will make it every year for the holidays.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooner Girl January 19, 2009

Yum! Super rich and the best peanut butter pie! Used lowfat cream cheese and natural peanut butter. Loved that this recipe used whipping cream rather than cool whip. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama December 25, 2008

In the interest of full disclosure I must admit that there is nothing about a peanut butter pie that I find even tempting. That said, there are those in my circle that I knew would go nuts at the idea and I was right. The little taste I took was good and the rest of the crew left nothing but crumbs. I topped it with chopped up reeses PB cups which people seemed to enjoy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keolani July 29, 2008

Thanks for a very, very delicous pie recipe. Made for Thanksgiving and received rave reviews. Thanks again--it's a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beansy December 07, 2007

I've made this a couple of times, and found it quick and easy. Unlike a lot of simple recipes, it also tastes wonderful due to the cream cheese, butter, and heavy cream. It was a big hit at a party I took it to.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jcwords December 03, 2007

Very rich and peanut-buttery, but not icky-sweet. Whenever my in-laws invite us over they ask me to bring this pie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saremca October 02, 2007

Four stars for right now, (pre-potluck) because I am testing it out at a potluck on my loving victims(ahem, friends) at work. I have never made a peanut butter pie before this! I made three, (one for home), tripled everything, except 2/3 of the sugar instead of what would have been the total amount and I used a stick of butter per pie crust like I do for my graham cracker crusts, but no sugar in that. I dressed up my "home" pie with the oreos, looks adorable and deadly sweet! I also sprinkled the tiny chocolate chips over the tops (Nestles Semi-Sweet). I used my KitchenAid stand-up mixer for all the hard work. One thing I've noticed in other recipes is to freeze the pie for a time, I guess to set the filling. Update: Five stars now! Just the quiet "Oooooohs" as they picked up an extra desert plate would have been enough! The Oreos and peanut butter really set each other off and the crust didn't stick to my pie plate. Terrific culinary sensation for that dessert craving! Thank you for the recipe, very easy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KissaMew June 16, 2006

Made this recipe again, for Christmas Eve. This time I made it ahead because it is better when made in advance. It is very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adonah December 28, 2005

This is a pretty good version of peanut butter pie. It tastes better the second day. I might use less than 1 cup of sugar in the filling next time. It is very sweet and maybe would be better with 3/4c.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChicagoToni November 26, 2004
Peanut Butter Pie