Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Pie

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2009

      DELISCIOSO!!! I had a group for lunch today and served your Peanut Butter Pie - long story short, it was a big hit! Goofy me forgot that the heavy cream needed to be whipped before folding it in. I got in a hurry and dumped all of the ingredients for the filling into the mixing bowl. I discovered my mistake too late and decided to beat those ingredients, cross my fingers, and see how it came out. Again, I'll say delicious! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Instead of the traditional pecan or pumpkin pie I opted to make this at Christmas time. My two boys ages 12 and 13 literally fought over the last piece. It is insanely good and I will make it every year for the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Yum! Super rich and the best peanut butter pie! Used lowfat cream cheese and natural peanut butter. Loved that this recipe used whipping cream rather than cool whip. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      In the interest of full disclosure I must admit that there is nothing about a peanut butter pie that I find even tempting. That said, there are those in my circle that I knew would go nuts at the idea and I was right. The little taste I took was good and the rest of the crew left nothing but crumbs. I topped it with chopped up reeses PB cups which people seemed to enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      Thanks for a very, very delicous pie recipe. Made for Thanksgiving and received rave reviews. Thanks again--it's a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      I've made this a couple of times, and found it quick and easy. Unlike a lot of simple recipes, it also tastes wonderful due to the cream cheese, butter, and heavy cream. It was a big hit at a party I took it to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Very rich and peanut-buttery, but not icky-sweet. Whenever my in-laws invite us over they ask me to bring this pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      Four stars for right now, (pre-potluck) because I am testing it out at a potluck on my loving victims(ahem, friends) at work. I have never made a peanut butter pie before this! I made three, (one for home), tripled everything, except 2/3 of the sugar instead of what would have been the total amount and I used a stick of butter per pie crust like I do for my graham cracker crusts, but no sugar in that. I dressed up my "home" pie with the oreos, looks adorable and deadly sweet! I also sprinkled the tiny chocolate chips over the tops (Nestles Semi-Sweet). I used my KitchenAid stand-up mixer for all the hard work. One thing I've noticed in other recipes is to freeze the pie for a time, I guess to set the filling. Update: Five stars now! Just the quiet "Oooooohs" as they picked up an extra desert plate would have been enough! The Oreos and peanut butter really set each other off and the crust didn't stick to my pie plate. Terrific culinary sensation for that dessert craving! Thank you for the recipe, very easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Made this recipe again, for Christmas Eve. This time I made it ahead because it is better when made in advance. It is very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      This is a pretty good version of peanut butter pie. It tastes better the second day. I might use less than 1 cup of sugar in the filling next time. It is very sweet and maybe would be better with 3/4c.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      The peanut butter pie was delicious and enjoyed by my whole family .Instead of crumbs on top I grated kit kat bar. I have made it before with graham wafer crumbs. Both ways are good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      I made this to take to my sister's for dessert and everyone said it was delicious. We all rated it a five (I made everyone rate both recipes I brought). Very easy to make and I had it done and in the fridge in no time. I have made this before with a graham cracker crumb crust and it is just as delicious. Thanks for a recipe I will be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

      I cheated and used a bought graham cracker crust instead of making one with the chocolate cookies. I did however melt some chocolate chips and drizzle it over the top. It looked beautiful and tasted even better! I'm not a big fan of peanut butter, but this was heavenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 998.2
     
    Calories from Fat 651
    65%
    Total Fat 72.3 g
    111%
    Saturated Fat 33.7 g
    168%
    Cholesterol 154.5 mg
    51%
    Sodium 580.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.3 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 46.9 g
    187%
    Protein 16.6 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes