Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2009

      My daughter and husband both give these pancakes two thumbs up! I do too. :) I used all natural creamy peanut butter and it gave these a nice peanut butter taste, not too much, just enough. I also used whole wheat flour to make them healthier and 2 eggs instead of one to boost the protein content. The pancakes turned out fluffy and where surprisingly fairly light as well. These do brown quite quickly, so take caution when using the heat. In the beginning a few turned out almost black, but I made adjustments and they turned out great. Definitely cook these on low to medium heat and keep your eye on them. I can see a lot of possibilities with this recipe ... mixing banana and peanut butter, adding chocolate chips or making small pancake and jam sandwiches. It will be a regular in our house. Thanks so much!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      We are peanut butter lovers, and this recipe is amazing! Per previous suggestions, I added an extra egg and a banana. This has become my new go to pancake recipe. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      Maybe it was me, but these pancakes barely tasted like peanut butter. They were heavy and goopy and it did not come close to makeing 12 pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      Fantastic! I added some mini chocolate chips and they were a BIG hit! Next timeI may add some banana as well....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Very good recipe. My first time having peanut butter pancakes. The pancakes had a soft texture and mild peanut butter taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Best version of these I've tried. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I made these for my kids this morning and they ate them up pretty fast. I had to use chunky peanut butter, which was okay, but next time I will use creamy. Thanks a bunch. Update: I had to come back and give this recipe a 5 star. I had quite a bit of batter left from yesterday and made these for my DH. His mother has made peanut butter pancakes for many years and my DH said they were actually better than hers. These are a hit for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      i love peanut butter and i loved this recipe. better yet the kids loved them so much they said no syrup was needed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      My family really liked these pancakes. I am always looking for high protein breakfasts for my six year old daughter. This was a great way to get a little extra protein in her while she still thinks she is having a treat. My husband and I had ours with Mayhaw syrup. My daughter ate hers with chocolate chips and honey. I would warn you though, I found the pancakes burned easily. I had to turn the stove down. I also got closer to five to six servings rather than twelve. I made twelve small pancakes, but even my six year old ate two and a half so there is no way this recipe would serve more than three large men. You may want to double it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      These were great and the kids loved 'em! I also put chocolate chips in mine. I also paired them w/#55011-Peanut Butter Syrup. Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      These were a nice change from regular pancakes. The kids loved them and we even put chocolate chips in some of them. I liked them rolled up with jelly! Thanks for sharing this fun recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.3
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    53%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 18.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 239.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes