Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Oatmeal No Bake Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Oatmeal No Bake Cookies

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2013

      I was looking for a recipe that had no eggs and no chocolate and was so excited to try this! I halved the recipe, because I did not have enough brown sugar and I used almondcoconut milk instead. I also added walnuts and raisins, so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      Halve the sugar. Increase the oats by 1/4 to 1/2 cup. Boil the milk, butter and sugar for 2-4 minutes. White sugar works too, but will produce a more crumbly cookie. Use a tablespoon to place heaping spoonfuls on parchment paper. Cool completely at room temperature. I used soy milk and added 1/4 cup raw sunflower seeds for an added crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      LOVED THESE. made them for the kids and they adored them. I originally wanted to make chocolate ones but ran out of cocoa powder, so i found this recipe. After starting it i realized i had hot cocoa mix and hot fudge. so when boiling ingredients, i added one tablespoon of hot fudge and one pack of hot cocoa mix. they turned out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      I made these cookies yesterday after reading all the reviews, Only thing I changed was I added one more cup of oatmeal and they were just awsome cookies. I also lined a square pan with plastic wrap , spread it in the pan and cut them into bars... They are yummy !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      this recipe was vary good made some of my own changes really good STRONG "butter" ;) and strong "chocolate" on the top of them makes for some good times

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      I love these cookies. I make them all the time. Usually I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out fine... a little soft but still delicious. The last time that I made them I made sure to use real butter, boiled the mixture for two minutes and I added some whole flaxseed to the oatmeal mixture (ground flaxseed loses its goodness if it gets hot) I will continue making these for my family and for the people at my DH's work. They love them too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      These cookies turned out great. After reading the reviews I did follow a couple of suggestions and made some of my own changes. I used quick oats, cut the vanilla to 1 tsp, used 1 1/2 c brown sugar, dark almond chocolate milk, and 1 c of chocolate chips which were added after mixing the hot milk mixture into the oat mixture. The other change made was cooking the milk mixture for about 2 minutes or so instead of 1. They came out firm and delicious. I've had three so far.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      I thought they were great! Mine did seam a little runny at first, so I added a 2 more Tbs of Pb and 2 Tbs of ground flax seed. I used rolled oat, and I might try using quick oats next time, so they oats will be a little softer. I used 1 1/2 cups of sugar... might go down to 1 cup next time. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      the cookies where pretty goopy until i added two tsps of hersheys special dark cocoa...it thickened it right up and tasted delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      I'm not going to give this recipe any stars because it's not the author's fault that my cookies didn't turn out. I followed the recipe with the advice of some of the reviews, and I have a crumbled mess that I can't do anything with. I boiled it for 2 minutes because I was afraid of it turning out goopy. As soon as I started mixing, the mixture began to crumble. It was my fault for not following the recipe I suppose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

    • on August 11, 2008

      I just made them and the mixture didn't even hit the wax paper before I started eating it all up. The brown sugar makes them very sweet, the peanut butter taste is just enough and these are really easy and very quick to make. Love them and I know my kids would have too if it weren't for me hiding the rest so I can eat them later :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      These are yummy, but THEY ARE NOT GLUTEN FREE! Oatmeal has gluten in it, folks. Wheat, oats, barley, and rye all have gluten -- not just wheat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      My family loves these quick and easy cookies! I cut the sugar in half. I scooped the cookies right onto a cookie sheet and put it into the freezer to set. It works great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Just made these cookies and they will not set. After 1 hour they are still as soft as when they were put on the paper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      I am a sucker for all things that mix brown sugar and peanut butter to make their flavor -- these were DELICIOUS. I also only used half the amount of brown sugar called for (I used to dark brown sugar) and they were still intensely sweet. If you're not a die-hard sweet fan, these might not be for you. Luckily for me, the sweeter the better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      These didn't quite work for me but I'm going to rate them for the flavour. I have never had an unbaked cookie turn out for me, so I figure it's my fault anyways. They wre delicious! I cut the sugar bak a bit and used peanut butter with nuts. Yum! Very sweet. I'm going to try again sometime, but I love it now even though they're not sticking together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      These cookies were wonderful! I used quick-oats and regular sugar, i did cut back on the sugar and they were still tasty! I'll be making these again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      Lovely cookies! I have reduced sugar by half and still came out sweet. I have also used soya milk, so they can be dairy free as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      These were really yummy cookies! I actually prefered it to the no-bakes that call for cocoa. I didn't think they had a very strong peanut butter flavor. To me they tasted more like a butterscotch no bake-cookie, which I really enjoyed. Will be making these again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Oatmeal No Bake Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (950 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.7
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    26%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 11.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 80.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 36.4 g
    145%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites