70 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Amazing recipe! I placed my cookie dough in the fridge and brought it out only when the previous batch was done to load up another tray, and they didn't spread hardly at all.. instead they looked perfectly store bought, and tasted SOOO much better than that! Some cookies are only fantastic straight out of the oven, and by the time they're cold, you're thinking that the calories just aren't worth it. Buckle your seatbelts kids, this is NOT one of those. These are perfectly tempting every step of the way. I'm forever in your debt, thank you!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hfidanzo July 03, 2010

Loved these cookies, and so did the hubby and all 4 kids! Did 3/4 cup butter, 3/4 peanut butter, and 3/4 cup oats. Turned out wonderful! Used a scoop and they stayed in the ball shape. Will probably flatten them out a little next time! Make sure to let them sit 5 mins after or they get crumbly!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommyXfour September 30, 2010

Yummy! not too Peanutty, tons of chocolate, just enough other stuff to hold all the good stuff together. I used eggbeaters for lack of normal eggs and it came out fine. I also used all brown sugar for lack of white sugar.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peggy loves Dessert February 02, 2010

Pretty good - made recipe as stated, and they taste pretty yummy, BUT they fell apart very easily... Is there some trick I'm missing, about how to make these "tougher"?

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc Mom May 02, 2010

These cookies held their shape well, they did not spread out. They are a soft cookie, I was expecting a crispy on the outsides and chewy in the middle cookie, and this was not it. If you want a soft peanut butter oarmeal cookie, then this is it.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj March 16, 2010

so after reading everyone's reviews I changed the recipe. I did 3/4 cup of butter, 3/4 cup of peanut butter, 1 cup of oatmeal and used whole wheat pastry flour. I baked them at 350 for 10 minutes on a butter sprayed cookie sheet. It's so important to leave the cookies on the sheet for the 5 minutes after you pull them out of the oven otherwise they will fall apart easily. These are the perfect cookie that I was looking for.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
878238 August 25, 2009

Not your typical oatmeal cookie! Moist, chewy, soft, pretty.....I have made these several times and we don't get tired of them. They satisfy the peanut butter cookie lovers, the oatmeal cookie lovers and the chocolate chip cookie lovers.....a little of each flavor. I follow the recipe to the "t" every time. I love these cookies and so does everyone who ever tasted them.Thank you for sharing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
genicarlson June 23, 2014

I just made these..Wow you are right the dough was wonderful lol....But I did bake them. I doubled the recipe but not the chocolate chips....They taste wonderful will definitely will make these again and again....I followed the recipe except for the choc chips for half of the recipe but added craisins to the second half ...yum. Great recipe thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenemma January 12, 2011

I made these to take to my Grandma in the nursing home. I got exactly 24 cookies and 20 fit in the tin (ok maybe I could have fit the rest but I'll plead quality control- LOL). These are so good and the texture was a nice delicately crisp outside with a little chewiness inside. I have a feeling Grandma is going to be quite popular this week. I also added only 6 ounces of chips when I saw the quantity of dough. That was just the right amount for us. Normally I try cookies and think "these are good, I'll have to try them again sometime", these cookies were outstanding and went right into my Personal Favorites cookbook. Thanks so much for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. December 20, 2010

These were good. I think 12 oz of chocolate chips is a lil much, that and I couldn't really tasted the peanut butter in it. But overall the flavor was good and what I liked most was that it was just as chewy on the second and third day as it was on the first day.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jd_eller2004 December 14, 2010
Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies