19 Reviews

I was looking for a way to put more protein in my diet and I came across this idea. This is now my favorite breakfast. I actually change the proportions substantially and I also add in some whey protein. When I'm done, I have a great meal. Thanks for posting. 1/3 cup oats, 1 cup water, several tablespoons of peanut butter, 1 scoop whey protein

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JacksonRoykirk March 14, 2010

Simple and delicious. You can't get much easier than this. It's a super healthy way to start the day. I did add a bit of almond milk to the finished product.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood April 20, 2011

Rich, creamy, satisfying, delicious! I did throw a couple of raisins in and really enjoyed this great breakfast - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof March 18, 2010

I don't know why I never thought of just adding peanut butter to my oatmeal... I also sprinkled a little cinnamon in there, and it's great. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greeny4444 March 10, 2010

I never tried either making oatmeal in the microwave or adding peanut butter.I eat a lot of oatmeal and this was a nice change. I usually have mine without any sweetener so this was just fine for me.I used my own homemade peanut butter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia February 06, 2010

As a peanut butter lover, this is great morning pick me up

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
haven't the slightest January 13, 2010

We eat oatmeal at least four days a week and I love peanut butter. Now they are happily married into a quick, creamy, healthy breakfast. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl December 05, 2009

This is so good and couldn't be easier!! Like another reviewer I added about a tsp of agave nectar. Love it, can't wait to make it for my husband!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeidiSue September 22, 2009

Simple and tasty breakfast - this has become part of my regular morning rotation now. I like to add a sprinkling of brown sugar (or whatever sweetner), but it's tasty without too. The peanut butter makes the oatmeal seem more substantial as well as adding some protein and flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PioneerValleyGirl September 21, 2009

Enjoying my p.b. oatmeal right now as I write this review. Wonderful stuff here Brooke. I added a handful of raisins to the mix and 1/2 packet of Splenda as it needed just a bit of sweetening for my taste. I used the organic creamy p.b. I get at Costco. I love it!~ Made for ZaarStars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB July 02, 2009
Peanut Butter Oatmeal Au Natural