Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2008

      Made this for breakfast this morning and darn near made it for lunch because it was sooo good! I love that the peanut butter (I used natural peanut butter) added protein to an oatmeal recipe. I did only use 1 tablespoon of PB and I thought it had plenty of peanut butter taste. I'll be making this one again - I think I could even eat it every day in the winter months, its a great change from my usual english muffin w/ PB breakfast. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      Easy and wonderful-tasting oatmeal. I increased the amounts to 1/2 C. oatmeal to 1 C. milk, and actually lessened the peanut butter to 1 T. I really think adding the peanut butter after the oatmeal is cooked is great. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      What a great combo! Nothing sounded good tonight except peanut butter, and I was looking for something quick and substantial for dinner (other than pb toast or sandwich) and this was just the ticket! I used quick oats (cooked with skim milk and a dash of salt for 1 minute) and added a couple dashes of cinnamon, about a teaspoon of brown sugar, approx. 1 tablespoon of natural crunchy peanut butter and cooked for about another 40 seconds = perfection! A delicious dinner that tasted like a peanut butter oatmeal cookie! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      I gave this 4 stars. Review update: I made this today at the request of my husband. He loved it and had me change the star rating I had previously gave it. When I made this today on the first bowl I messed up and added the peanut butter right to the bowl and it did not affect the turn out. My husband had me leave out the cinnamon and I have to say that was very good. On the second bowl I doubled the recipe and the oatmeal turned out alot creamier until I added the peanut butter then it thickened. I thinned it out with some milk. First Review: I made this for my breakfast. I thought this was a bit more peanut butter then I like. I did like the cinnamon. This is for peanut butter LOVERS. A tip make sure you use a good size bowl to make this something bigger then a standard cereal bowl. 2x's now when I've made oatmeal in the microwave my oatmeal bubbled over and made a mess in my microwave. I used skim milk and all natural peanut butter. I did stir in a good amount of milk to make this creamy. Overall I don't think I'll make this again. Thanks for posting! Christine (internetnut)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      I was out of fruit so needed something different for my son in his oatmeal. I followed the recipe as written except mine only needed to cook for one minute. My son thought it was just OK. I made another bowl without the cinnamon and he liked it better. I thought it was missing something so added 1/4 tsp of Splenda and he liked it even more. This was a nice change from our regular oatmeal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      We really enjoyed this oatmeal for breakfast for breakfast this morning. A 1/4 cup of uncooked oatmeal can look a little measly and I was worried that it wouldn't be filling, but it was completely satisfying. I added a little more milk after cooking and topped it all off with a few slices of banana. I loved that it wasn't overly sweet. We'll be making this often. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      My toddler and I liked this oatmeal, I'm trying to get away from putting sugar in oatmeal and this worked, also liked the addition of cinnamon. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      Didn't use the cinammon. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      I've been making this oatmeal for years. It is a very flexible dish, one of those things there are tons of varieties. I don't use milk or cinnamon but you can add whatever you want. I add cruncy peanut butter for texture. I've added a dash of vanilla, sprinkle walnuts or pecans on it, add in some chopped banana or blueberries, my boyfriend adds a dash of the vanilla coffee creamers for flavor....you get the drift. I love it in the winter, I stay full forever and it's very fast and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      What an incredible, delicious recipe!!! I used 1/2 cup rolled oats, 2/3 cup skim milk (may use 3/4 next time but I like a chunky oatmeal). Microwaved for 2 min, then added 1 Splenda pkt, 2 tbsp natural PB (which was enough & I love PB) & a small amt of cinnamon. I topped it with sliced bananas & sugar free maple syrup. This was my DINNER & it kept me full for a good few hours. Totally yum; thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This was pretty good. It could use a little something more like brown sugar. One of my kids liked it and the other said it was okay. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      My boys did the happy dance with this one. Especially the oldest cause he's working out and wanted the extra protein. My little guys liked it cause it was "Mmmm" Thanks for sharing So easy!!!! (Made for Bevy Tag 8/08)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Delicious and easy brekkie. I skipped the milk in it because I just don't care for it in the cereal. This is a warm and pleasing start for the day and I'm sure that it would be a kid pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I made this for my two youngest for breakfast this morning. I used full fat milk and added some maple syrup to sweeten it. I like this combo but they were short of being wild for it. What do they know anyway? I do peanut butter and cinnamon sugar on their toast all the time. Who knows...I liked it anyway! LOL. Thanks for sharing, Mama. Made for my Babes for ZWT4 Canada.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      I loved the texture of this oatmeal. And I added just a little touch of sugar (sugar twin) to it. I like that it's so easy to do in no time. Thanks Mama. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      This was sooo nummy. The kids gobbled it up, the roommie used soymilk and pronounced it delicious, and I just loved the fact that it didn't use a whole lot of sugar or even honey but still tasted really good! I used a chunky peanut butter, and made a double batch which took 6 minutes in my microwave. We definitely think the chunky style peanut butter is a must, because the added crunch of the peanuts in it really add to the YUM factor. :) Thank you for posting, made for ZWT4 (but this is going in my fast school breafast file!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      This was a hit with the kids, I also liked it. Made a quick breakfast for today. Will be making it more often. Thank you. Made for ZWT 4 The Mamma Mias

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      A right-on, fast breakfast, & one that has great taste, too! I did add a small amount of raisins, 'cause I like 'em! A very nice recipe, & one worth keeping around! [Made & reviewed while touring Africa during Zaar's World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      This was pretty good! I thought it was going to be way too runny, but after adding the peanut butter, it thickened up quite a bit. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.0
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    39%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 126.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites