10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was so delicious! I didn't have chili paste or anything remotely similar, so we skipped it. I used quinoa spaghetti pasta, since we are gluten free. I doubled the sauce and added two cut up sauteed chicken breasts. Came out great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bethyjstar March 21, 2011

Very helpful recipe. I was looking for a starting point, so I did make some changes: I used 3/4 cup unsweetened coconut milk (not the can, but the stuff that's in a carton like rice milk), added a little lime juice, left out a T of soy sauce and added a T of peanut butter. I served it with sesame seeds as another reviewer suggested. I also added fried tofu (Pan-Fried Tofu with Spicy Peanut Sauce) and some lightly pan fried broccoli and red pepper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cathianne January 12, 2010

Lots of flavor and very simple to make. The chili sauce was a MUST. It really made the dish for me. I’m always looking to add more veggies to my diet, so I put julienne carrots and cucumbers on top (uncooked). They added a lot of texture and complimented the spice from the chili sauce. Next time I want to try adding toasted sesame seeds to the top as well. I also used whole wheat pasta for extra nutrition. This time I used creamy peanut butter. Next time I might try crunchy and omit the chopped peanuts--just for the fun of it. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bitter Moon July 19, 2008

This is an addictive receipe. We crave it and make it often. Better than take out. I have added fresh snow peas, and also a half bag of chinse veggies. I am giong to try with tofu as well. Wonderful sauce. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Panebianco July 05, 2008

I loved this recipe after adapting it via other reviewer's suggestions. I added garlic, toasted sesame seeds and peeled, seeded and sliced cucumbers. I decreased the chili paste and served this as a chilled side dish. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DaleInCO May 07, 2013

Yum! I used about 6 oz of spaghetti and added a few cups of chopped bok choy when there was 3 min left on the noodles. Then drained them together and added the sauce. Hubby liked it just this way. It was rather saucy though so I will use the full 8 oz of noodles next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Tweaker October 17, 2011

Delicious! I used chili sauce instead of paste, since it was what I had on hand, and found it to be a bit bland for me. I added some crushed pepper flakes, and it was just perfect. I will definately get some chili paste for next time! Oh, and the peanut butter I used was natural, but it was both sweetened and salted.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beasles April 28, 2009

Did you guys add sweetened peanut butter or salty peanut butter for this dish?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Arquitecta February 07, 2009

Our whole family really enjoyed this! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Roes January 19, 2009

This was really yummy! I wasn't sure that 3 T. peanut butter would be enough so I added a bit more. That made it too thick. So next time I'll definitely use less PB. I used red pepper flakes in place of the chili paste. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Doozer February 09, 2008
Peanut Butter Noodles