Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Noodles

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2011

      This was so delicious! I didn't have chili paste or anything remotely similar, so we skipped it. I used quinoa spaghetti pasta, since we are gluten free. I doubled the sauce and added two cut up sauteed chicken breasts. Came out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Very helpful recipe. I was looking for a starting point, so I did make some changes: I used 3/4 cup unsweetened coconut milk (not the can, but the stuff that's in a carton like rice milk), added a little lime juice, left out a T of soy sauce and added a T of peanut butter. I served it with sesame seeds as another reviewer suggested. I also added fried tofu (Pan-Fried Tofu with Spicy Peanut Sauce) and some lightly pan fried broccoli and red pepper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Lots of flavor and very simple to make. The chili sauce was a MUST. It really made the dish for me. I’m always looking to add more veggies to my diet, so I put julienne carrots and cucumbers on top (uncooked). They added a lot of texture and complimented the spice from the chili sauce. Next time I want to try adding toasted sesame seeds to the top as well. I also used whole wheat pasta for extra nutrition. This time I used creamy peanut butter. Next time I might try crunchy and omit the chopped peanuts--just for the fun of it. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      This is an addictive receipe. We crave it and make it often. Better than take out. I have added fresh snow peas, and also a half bag of chinse veggies. I am giong to try with tofu as well. Wonderful sauce. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      I loved this recipe after adapting it via other reviewer's suggestions. I added garlic, toasted sesame seeds and peeled, seeded and sliced cucumbers. I decreased the chili paste and served this as a chilled side dish. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      Yum! I used about 6 oz of spaghetti and added a few cups of chopped bok choy when there was 3 min left on the noodles. Then drained them together and added the sauce. Hubby liked it just this way. It was rather saucy though so I will use the full 8 oz of noodles next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Delicious! I used chili sauce instead of paste, since it was what I had on hand, and found it to be a bit bland for me. I added some crushed pepper flakes, and it was just perfect. I will definately get some chili paste for next time! Oh, and the peanut butter I used was natural, but it was both sweetened and salted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Did you guys add sweetened peanut butter or salty peanut butter for this dish?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Our whole family really enjoyed this! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      This was really yummy! I wasn't sure that 3 T. peanut butter would be enough so I added a bit more. That made it too thick. So next time I'll definitely use less PB. I used red pepper flakes in place of the chili paste. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.8
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    27%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 909.5 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites