Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter 'n Jelly Pockets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter 'n Jelly Pockets

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2008

      I had some issues with my biscuits but I don't think that was the fault of the recipe. I will try again with another brand. These went directly to the freezer for lunchbox's and they worked out great. I just threw it in the lunchbox in the a.m. and by lunchtime they were thawed and ready to eat. I will definitely play with these in the future.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      Delicious! I only had a small can of buttermilk biscuits so I decided to make a mini version of this recipe and followed the directions exactly. I also sprinkled the tops with a little bit of sugar before baking. My husband loves PB&J and he went crazy over these bite size pockets. It's just the two of us and there was no leftovers! What a great change from boring sandwiches. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Great quick breakfast or snack! I used strawberry jam and it was terrific. I used a fork to crimp the edges, flipped them over, and crimped again and none of them popped open. I sprinkled a little cinnamon/sugar on top before baking and enjoyed these for breakfast - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      My 4 year old loved these! We made them with just peanut butter since she isn't big on jelly. I did offer honey as a dipping sauce, which she really liked! Some of these popped open when cooking, but it wasn't that big of a deal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I'm sorry, but I had major problems with these. Every single one exploded open. The resulting goo on the pan is what made the bottoms of the biscuits take longer to cook, so when the tops were done, the bottoms were still slightly raw. I am still giving this 3 stars, though, because the kids loved them. Thank you for posting, a great experiment. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      My kids loved these! It was a fun way to contain the mess of a pb&j and it was fun too. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Fall PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      I liked them; but my children didn't care for them, which is unfortunate since they were so simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      These were good, though surprisingly, the kids didn't like them and the adults did! I made some with jelly and some with marshmallow cream - the latter was especially good - and noticed that bites that only had peanut butter and biscuit in them almost tasted like peanut butter cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      Made it with bread dough for a lower-fat treat. Also good with cream cheese instead of PB (yes, with the jam)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      These got a standing ovation in my house!LOL! What a cute idea! The 4 year old asked if they were Samosas for little boys - I was so proud! I also filled a couple with cheese and they were good too! I sealed the edges with milk and pressed real hard with a fork.... some stayed closed and some puffed up too much and opened. BTW: The cheese ones all stayed close! Thanks for a great idea and tasty no fuss lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      These were very good. Just like a warm, toasted peanut butter and jelly sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter 'n Jelly Pockets

    Serving Size: 1 (648 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.1
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    48%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 714.9 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    39%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes