Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2013

      If you want it to come out of the pan easier, line the pan with wax paper or tin foil. Then pull on the sides and it should just pop out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      this is exactly what I was looking for, thanks for posting this recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      These are a lot easier to cut and get out of the pan if you freeze them first. They thaw well and are still a great gooey treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2014

      I made this recipe and followed directions exactly. However, the marshmallows when I mixed them in and put in the pan to set mostly sat on the top. Next time I would use a slightly smaller baking dish so there is more of the peanut butter mixture on the bottom or perhaps double the recipe for the peanut butter mixture. Also not all of the butterscotch chips melted fully even though I had the correct cooking temperature. It could have been the brand of chips I used. I had no trouble getting the squares out of the pan, as I greased the pan with margarine before putting the mixture in. I let it sit overnight in the fridge. All in all, my grand daughter loved the square. She wondered what I had for a snack but never mentioned the square once, which is what she really wanted. Grandma's usually know what the grandchildren want.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      Very easy to make, and to eat ;) Definitely needs a linner on the bottom for easy removal. Guaranteed to fly off the cookie platter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      I actually add rice krispies to mine! It gives it that exrta crunch and texture. Very yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      This recipe is simple and delicious!! This was a childhood Christmas time favorite of mine growing up... Now that I can make it myself, it's a year round treat <br/><br/>It comes out of the pan easy if you butter the pan beforehand, and if you leave the squares in the fridge/freezer.<br/>Oh! And definitely let the melted mixture cool down a bit before adding the marshmallows, or else they will melt and become gooey too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2013

      I had planned on making these all day..lo and behold, I get to the grocery store and they do not sell butterscotch chips!?! I say what the heck and grab the Hershey's milk chocolate chips. Oh my gosh!!! I have no idea what the original recipe tastes like and I doubt I ever will, because these were just unbelievable awesome. I used chunky peanut butter and lined the dish with wax paper..had no problem cutting or getting them out..only problem was not eating them all!! MMMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      This is so yummy, quick and you don't have to be a great cook to get it right. It is a ooey gooey chewy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Well, I wanted to give it 4 stars, but my nephew insists that they get 5! I thought they were a tad too sweet, but was willing to give them the higher marks. Thnx for sharing your recipe, Teri. Made for PAC Spring 2010. You've been adopted! http://www.recipezaar.com/bb/viewtopic.zsp?t=327498&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Very easy to make, but a little hard to get out of the pan. I used plain white marshmallows, but would plan for the colored at a holiday. My diners loved the candy & I would make again. Made for Spring 2010 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Very rich and delicious squares. Love the combo of butterscotch and peanut butter. Once they had hardened in the fridge, I set the pan on the counter to warm up a little so they were easier to cut. I used a pizza slicer and it worked great. I used Pam Butter Flavor Spray to grease the pan and would proboably use butter next time as they wanted to stick to the glass dish when I cut them. Will add this to my Christmas cookie trays from now on. Made for Spring 2010 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      My favorite Christmas treat also, and the exact same recipe I use. I call it Confetti Slice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.6
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    60%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 6.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 60.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites