Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Krispies Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Krispies Treats

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2003

      I halved this recipe and made this this afternoon. These are soooo tasty! Each square is sooooo heavenly delish! These taste like "Chikki" which we get back home in India(made from peanuts and sugar syrup). I really loved these and so did my dad!! This happens to be my first recipe using corn syrup and I was so excited to give this a try!! I'm so glad I did! THANKS to dear Uncle Miller who sent me a bottle of corn syrup, I was finally able to taste it and get to making this! Love u, Uncle Miller!!! Thank you, Chef Boogaloogie, for a great treat! It's my best friend's wedding today and having this did remind me all the more of her, coz she loves Rice Krispies:) I'll be repeating this again, for sure! A real good addition to my recipe collection!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      very good as it reminds me of being a kid - my grandma used to make something similar. i halfed the recipe and they turned out pretty hard, maybe don't cook it so long or add more rice krispies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      I remember my mom making these since I was little. I LOVED them. Eventually, when I was old enough, I learned to make them myself which wasn't such a good thing (I usually devoured half the pan immediately, lol) Anyway, the recipe is the same, and even tho I no longer eat these types of foods, I know these are great!!! Thanks for bringin back a child hood memory :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      these were wonderfully tasty, but for some reason mine became hard as a rock after they cooled. it was a lot of work to cut out a square when they were so hard but a quick zap in the microwave, and they were just right for eating again. i made mine with chocolate rice krispies because that was all i had on hand, and that was a great change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      This is a great recipe! Delicious. Very easy to make. I also melted Milk Chocolate Morsels and covered them with a layer of chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      This was delish! Made them for my daughter's class for her birthday celebration instead of cupcakes or cookies. Was able to get 32 bars out of a 13 X 9 pan. Had to save 26 for her class and between me and my three girls, can't remember where the other 6 pieces went...lol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Wow! I love peanut butter so this was perfect! It tasted kinda like a payday. They were gone within a day.Thanks for the great recipe! Note: these are very filling and go a long way. I actually served 48 squares from this recipe. ALso I used 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup corn syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      I made this for my work and everyone loved it! But be warned, they are highly rich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      Very yummy and very easy to make! I'm happy that I'm able to eat rice krispy treats again it doesn't have any marshmallow ingredients. My hubby loved it and even asked me to make some for his students. And one of the parents even asked for the recipe. Yup, deifinitely a keeper in my recipe collection! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      Correction on my review: my MIL microwaves only the 1st 2 ingredients until dissolved. Then she adds the peanut butter, stirring until smooth, then adds the rice krispies. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2004

      I added a cup of mini chocolate chips to the cereal mixture (which pretty much melted in as I stir it) and sprinkled another cup over the top...wonderful!! I tasted the mixture before adding the chocolate and it was also really good. Will be making both varieties again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      Wonderful!!! We really liked these Rice Krispies treats. It would also work well with other cereals, like corn flakes. The recipe was very easy to make. I recommend cutting them when they're still a little warm, because they got very hard to cut later on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      These were great!! super easy, and everyone who tried them LOVED them. I will definitely make them again! also, if you need a chocolate kick, i reccommend melting chocolate chips and spreading them over the top...they are awesome with some chocolate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2003

      Delicious!! I wanted something sweet, simple & quick so tried these. They lasted maybe an hour... everyone else liked these as much as me!! I'll definitely make these again.. in fact I would've if I hadn't run out of Rice Krispies!!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Krispies Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (936 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.6
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    31%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 232.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 26.7 g
    106%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes