Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peanut Butter Jelly Swirl Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peanut Butter Jelly Swirl Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2006

      What a treat! Could hardly wait for it to cool down before tasting. Mmmmm. Used a round pan (without the "whole"in the middle) and needed the full hour for it to bake. The last ten minutes I put a piece of parchment paper over the cake, to prevent it from browning too much. Did not have any problem with the jam being exposed, maybe cause I did not have to turn the cake, just eased it out with the help of two "handles" made of parchment paper which I had put cris-cross on the bottom of the pan (after greasing and flouring). This time I used blueberry jam and will also try it adding chocolate chips as you suggested. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

      I was not a fan of this cake. It smelled like absolute heaven when I was cooking it, and fresh from the oven it was a peanut butter lovers dream wafting out on the heat. However after cutting into it, I was disappointed. I upped the amount of peanut butter and it still didn't taste like anything but dried yellow cake. <br/><br/>I'm not sure why this happened, all the instructions were followed but it was not to my taste at all. I found it boring and lifeless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Easy, quick chaneable by changing the jam. The batter, without the jam was fantastic off the spoon. I used homemade peanut butter and melted it in the microwave before putting it in the batter. It was subtil;, but there. An inexpensive winner. Also, no sour cream in France, I used plain yogurt with no problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      I really wanted to like this cake but it just didn't do it for me. I could not taste the peanut butter flavor maybe it was because I used all natural peanut butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      What a delicious cake! I like cakes made with peanut butter anyway but the jam is an added bonus. I used President's Choice 50% Fruit Strawberry Jam - an entire jar is sufficient to make this cake. I also used creamy peanut butter instead of chunky since that is all I had at home. I will certainly be making this cake again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      This was awesome! I used some peanut butter chips as another reviewer suggested and strawberry jam. I used the 1/3 cup of crunchy peanut butter. I'll definitely make this again! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      We also loved this cake..used the chocolate chip suggestion..just had to make sure chips and peanut butter didnt touch pan..Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      Just thought I'd add to the chorus of people who loved this cake...it's great! I was careful to make sure the jam didn't touch the sides of the pan (because of other posters' comments), and I had no trouble at all removing it. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      This was great!!!!!!!! I didn't have any sour cream so instead I used 1/2 cup of vanilla yogurt(I only used 1 tsp of vanilla) and 1/2 cup of raspberry yougurt because I used raspberry jam. I also floured the pan and waited for the cake to cool completly before I removed it from the pan to prevent it from falling apart where the jam was. Forget about PB&J sandwitches, this is all I will be making now! Thanks for the recipe KITTENCAL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      Made this morning to bring to work. I tested it and it's pretty good. I took out after 50 minutes because it was getting pretty brown but the inside seems to still not be quite done. It's ok and I'm sure it will get eaten. I used raspberry jam and like a previous poster the jam was exposed on the top after turning out onto platter. Raspberry isn't my favorite but had some given as a gift so that's what I used. I'm sure I will make again. Thanks again KITTENCAL for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      The first thing I want to say is this cake tasted delicious. However, I must have done something wrong. When I turned out the cake, it stuck to the pan, so the top of the cake had exposed jelly. Did that stop us from eating it....NOOOOOOO. I am going to try and make this again, but perhaps put more batter in before the jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      WOW!!!! INCREDIBLE!!! This is such a winner! Kitz, if you cook like this for your family all the time they must worship you! My DH loves PB&J and when I saw this recipe I was so excited to give him special treat. I am not a baker but this was easy to make. I used natural creamy peanut butter (that's all I had) and blueberry jelly. It only took 50 minutes in my oven and it was done to perfection. This cake is light, moist, with soft and subtle taste of peanut butter. I will be making it often. Thank you Kitten for this special treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      As the mother of a true PB&J lover, I can tell you this one passed the taste test of my son. I used strawberry preserves; a little more than a cup and just a few chocolate chips. I will be making this one again and again. Thanks, Carol for posting another winning recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      What a great recipe, a real kid pleaser! I had this in the oven for 1 hour, but next time will reduce that to 50 minutes. Thank you for sharing the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      What an indulgent cake! If you like pb&j, this is the cake for you. Next time I make it though I would also flour the pan. I added a little extra peanut butter and jelly which I think made the cake "sink" a little. It didn't look as good as it tasted but I think next time I'll just follow the measurements exactly. I did add the mini chocolate chips to the batter and also layered some peanut butter chips in the middle. I Will definitely make this one again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      yummy, everyone that had a slice loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peanut Butter Jelly Swirl Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1563 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5261.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1684
    32%
    Total Fat 187.2 g
    288%
    Saturated Fat 95.1 g
    475%
    Cholesterol 921.6 mg
    307%
    Sodium 4599.6 mg
    191%
    Total Carbohydrate 833.1 g
    277%
    Dietary Fiber 17.1 g
    68%
    Sugars 520.5 g
    2082%
    Protein 73.5 g
    147%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites